Where do you want to live?

LC Idlewild Reviews

Clean, neat , and mostly quiet area 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Nice place. People are nice.
LC's Response:
Hi Janay, Thanks for your kind words! We enjoy having you here! Feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything!

Clean and pretty 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
I love living here, it is like a little community all in itself. They are dog friendly.
LC's Response:
Hi Sheila, We are so happy that you love Idlewild! If there is anything we can do for you, let us know!

Good place to live with a roommate, fun, nice people. 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Fun, affordable place to live with a roommate, with lots of things today and nice people to interact with.
LC's Response:
Hi Andy, Glad you're having fun here at Idlewild! Let us know if you ever need anything!

I can't say enough good things about LC Idlewild 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
We had lived here for 4 months, and we absolutely love it Management is friendly and professional, the yoga classes are a delightful weekly treat, and The Goat is a convenient place to meet friends for a homebody like me Neighbors are friendly, and I love how people like to sit out on their porches in the evenings and talk to each other. A large number of residents grow vegetables on their balconies or in their flower beds, which is lovely. We also feel very safe here. The community is super dog-friendly, and I appreciate how management will take the time out of their day to give our dogs treats when we walk by the office. Our few maintenance issues have always been taken care of in a timely manner. We have also never had any trouble finding parking. It's a quiet neighborhood as well. And we've never lived anywhere that has such great events I means seriously- a dinner cruise How cool is that LC Idlewild is an all-around classy place, and we plan on sticking around for quite some time. I don't think you'll find anything else like it in Louisville
LC's Response:
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words! We love having you guys here on site and seeing the pups is always a treat:) Let us know if you ever need anything!

Great experience 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
I have 0 complaints My experience has been wonderful Great staff, homely feel.
LC's Response:
Hi Kendra! Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you are happy :) Let us know if you need anything!

I think it is great. 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
I would tell them that it is like a small city that is for young professionals.
LC's Response:
Thanks for your feedback Anton! You know where to find us if you ever need us for anything!

Maintenance Issues 3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: No
Issues are not resolved within a timely manner, been waiting on a repair to be executed for almost 4 weeks now with little to no effort put forth. Made several appearances to the main office asking for updates on the matter, they would always reassure me they would follow up with me via phone after each attempt. Finally received notification on the repair update after my third appearance to the office. The amount of effort put forth by the tenant should not exceed that of the property management. Parking also becomes a issue especially on the weekends with The Goat crowd.
LC's Response:
Hi Harry, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from you. We hope that going forward if you have any issues, we can take care of you in a timely fashion! If you ever need anything or want to talk to us about your experience more, feel free to call or stop into the office!

Almost all is well 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Everything is great except parking and maintenance. Parking is very limited from 5-9pm or so. During any busy times at the Goat or when they have events you have to park on the other side of the complex. You can move your car closer after 10 or 11pm as most cars clear out. Maintenance is very quick to respond to issues, but I have had the same issue every six weeks with my air conditioner, and instead of doing a proper repair OR replacement, they just wait until I call when it is no longer cooling and come back an fill up with refrigerant. This is making my energy bill expensive and a pain to have to make arrangements for my dog so they can come in and service it again.
LC's Response:
Hi Kyle, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from you as it will only make your and others experiences better here. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! If you ever wish to talk to us in more detail about your time here, we would be happy to touch base with you!

Parking is non-existent 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
There are too many people and not enough parking spots. It's the most annoying thing about this place. But if that's the worst thing about it, I'll take it.
LC's Response:
Hi Kathlene, Thanks for your feedback! We just had our courtesy officer move on site recently, so she will be able to help us with redirecting parking! If you would like to share in more detail what you are experiencing, feel free to contact us so that we can pass that information on to her as well!

No 1.0/5 Stars1.0/5 Stars1.0/5 Stars1.0/5 Stars1.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: No
Don't expect anything to be done that you ask.
Next