LC New Albany Park Reviews

Very Nice and clean just wish parking spots were assigned. 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Nicest in town.
LC's Response:
Hi Gary, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you have had an overall great experience thus far. We would love to discuss the parking situation with you in person to see if anyone is parking illegally and causing an issue with the current available parking. We do have detached parking garages available if this is an option for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the leasing office if you need anything at all!

Pretty good, utilities are a bit absurd, helpful and professional staff. 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Title
LC's Response:
Hi Andrew, We appreciate your honest feedback! Thank you for the kind words regarding our leasing staff - we love to hear that! In terms of your utilities, please give us a call or drop by the office and we'd be happy to put a work order in to make sure there isn't anything out of the ordinary going on in your unit. We're always here to help!

A great place to live 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
I love the LC New Albany Park Everything, outside and in, was so nice and well put together. The people are nice. Finishes are great. The Goat is fun as well
LC's Response:
Hi Allison, We miss you already! We're so thankful that you enjoyed everything the community had to offer while you were here. If you ever need anything in the future we will be around, so don't hesitate to reach out! Hope you're loving your new place!

Good Decent temporary living 3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars3.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
The community is beautiful. Overall, it feels safe and the amenities are great as well. On the other hand, the walls might as well be made out of paper. Avoid apartments that have AC units directly outside your windows beyond noisy and try to stay on the top floor regardless of the unit you choose. The office staff doesn't always do what they say they are going to do, their followup follow through needs work. Otherwise the maintenance guys are AWESOME and extremely helpful and timely.
LC's Response:
Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with honest, straight forward feedback - we appreciate that! If there is anything in particular that you would like to discuss in person, we would be more than happy to meet with you to ensure that you only have a positive experience from here on out. Furthermore, if it sounds like there is something wrong with the AC units outside your window, we would be happy to address that situation. Even if you wanted to pursue the idea of transferring to a 2nd floor unit, we'd be happy to discuss that as well. Please let us know! We are always here to help and only strive for a positive experience at LC New Albany Park.

I love my apartment but it's freezing in the winter 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
I love my apartment and the price is reasonable. I love the setup, parking is easy, neighbors are quiet, staff is friendly and mostly efficient, the neighborhood feels safe. The amenities are great gym, the goat, the pools, etc. However the apartment is freezing in the winter. The windows and doors are extremely drafty and the heat is basically pointless unless I painstakingly shrink wrap the windows. Also the mulch and dirt is really messy by my parking space and front door so I hate when it rains because my shoes are always muddy. I wish there was some kind of barrier betweeen my parking spot, the mulch flower bed, and the gutter drain. I do love the flowerbeds and shrubs though.
LC's Response:
Hi Elizabeth, We are so happy to hear that you are taking advantage of, and loving, all of our complimentary amenity spaces! Please drop by the office or give us a call and we would be happy to address the cold temperatures as well as the messy mulch surrounding your apartment. We are always here to help and would like to help you have a more positive experience with us.

Nice Amenities and Great location 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Living in middle of community that offers a local pub and shopping is awesome. Jogging around town is a bonus with the sidewalks etc and local resident fitness membership makes it a win win
LC's Response:
Hi Steve, We are so happy to hear that you've only had a positive experience with us at LC New Albany Park! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to provide an even better experience.

Great location but apartments getting old 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: No
Apartments really cold during the winter could use more efficient windows, sliding windows and doors as well as updated kitchens and bathrooms. Carpet in stairs is hard to clean. Road not cleared around the apartments when it snows. Road were covered with ice for 2 weeks until the weather finally warmed up. Expensive rent for what we get.
LC's Response:
Hi Daniel, Thanks for reaching out regarding your experience with us thus far. We really would like to turn your experience around, so please feel free to drop by the office or give us a call so we can talk about the temperature situation in your apartment. If there is an underlying problem we want to make sure we address it so that you have the most comfortable living experience possible. As for the clearing of snow/ice, we are unfortunately at the mercy of the plowing company to get to us before the snow freezes over. Like we said, please don't hesitate to reach out to us so that we can address these issues! Thanks for your honest feedback, we appreciate it!

Fantastic value 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
Great price, great location. Friendly staff, good maintenance. Looks more like a community than an apartment complex. Love it here.
LC's Response:
Hi Zak, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love that you are having such a great experience already! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

Nice for apartment 4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars4.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
For an apartment they're nice but expensive. appliances suck and in the winter they don't salt and plow enough but they keep the grounds up the rest of the year. Definitely better than other apartment complexes I've lived in
LC's Response:
Hi Robert, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are disappointed to hear that you aren't impressed with appliances. Please feel free to stop by the leasing office to see if there is anything we can do from a maintenance aspect to change your mind on this. In terms of the plowing/salting for the winter, we certainly strive to make sure all 3 of our communities on site are taken care of. We are so sorry that your area has not been handled in a timely manner. We are going to relay this information to our maintenance staff to make sure we take care of these issues in the near future and ensure that nobody has to deal with any icy mishaps. Overall, we are pleased to hear that we stand above other apartment complexes you have lived in. We love hearing that! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out or stop by the office to discuss these matters in person. We're always here to help!

You're awesome. 5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars5.0/5 Stars

submitted by - | Recommended: Yes
In my life, I've lived with my parents, in a dorm, in 3 different apartments, and a college house with 12 guys that constantly smelled like beer and White Castle. Out of my conglomerate of living experiences, Lifestyle Communities ranks somewhere between Paradise Island and the Garden of Eden itself. The apartments are pretty high quality and well thought out, but it's really the staff and their efforts that sets this place apart. Every single time I've interacted with the staff, I've not only felt good about the interaction but I somehow feel better about myself because they smile, show genuine interest, and have a stellar talent for laughing at my jokes that we both know aren't really that funny. The apartments themselves are quite nice, and it's really cool having a thermostat that actually does something. Having the option of two-bathroom apartments is a solid plus, because I have a digestive disease and diarrhea kills the romance. Sounds trivial, but it was hard to find. And I love that the LC is so pet friendly. It's hard to get my cat's opinion on the LC, but he doesn't attack me nearly as often as he did in the hellholes we lived in before, and I'm choosing to interpret that as a sign of appreciation for our choice of home. There's really just one change I'd push for - I'd appreciate the parking behind apartments be resident only. Neighbors will sometimes have friends over that stay the weekend, and they'll all park in the back - I've seen an influx of as many as ten extra cars from one apartment weird, because I can't even think of 10 people I like enough to invite them over . On top of that, I have neighbors that seem to repair vehicles, sometimes several at a time. When they aren't working on the vehicles, they park them behind the apartment - sometimes two or three - and they'll sit there for a week or two without moving. It's incredibly frustrating to have to carry your groceries a block - I expected that when I lived near campus, but I was hoping to avoid that in the suburbs. Also, referencing the digestive disease above, a block is a long way to run for a bathroom. Although, admittedly, you do supply an ample number of dog-poop bags. But the parking is a frustration that's greatly outweighed by the awesomeness of the community and the staff. Thanks for everything you do
LC's Response:
Hi Joshua! Thank you so much for taking so much time out of your day to give us such honest, positive, and HILARIOUS feedback. We truly appreciate your kindness and sense of humor here in the office (definitely made for such a wonderful Saturday morning read for all of us). Of course we are so happy to hear that you have had such a pleasant experience with us here in the leasing office! We LOVE to hear that. Hearing that you love the quality of our apartments and that 2 bathroom (haha!) layout is another plus. We are positive your cat loves it as well - based on those signs you mentioned, how could he not?! We also appreciate the honest constructive criticism regarding the parking situation. If there is ever a time that those cars are blocking you, please do not hesitate to reach out and we'd be happy to handle that situation. Unfortunately all of our parking within the community is "off street, first come first serve" parking, so we wouldn't be able to change the parking rules themselves. If cars are not parked in a legally marked spot, they are subject to a 24 hour notice before we tow them. If these people are not parking in marked spots, please give us a call so we can make sure this is taken care of. Thank you again for being such a loyal, appreciative resident - we truly value your feedback and sense of humor :)
Next