LC Dublin Reviews

So Far So Good

Submitted by Kyle - 26th August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I live by myself on a first floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit at the LC Paddock and have been for the last 2 months. I had read all of the reviews prior to selecting this as my place of residency and had some concerns based on other people experiences. My first concern was the sound of the GOAT as previous reviews said it could be loud at all times of the day. I live one building from the goat and to my pleasant surprise I am not able to hear it at all when inside my apartment. My second concern was noise of neighbors. Previous reviews said the walls were paper thin and you could hear your neighbors doing normal daily tasks such as talking on the phone. Perhaps my neighbors are nocturnal and only make noise when I am in a deep slumber or perhaps they talk in a hushed Bob Ross soothing tone, but whatever the case I do not hear them at all. Occasionally you can hear people if I am sitting in my living room and they are stomping up the outside stairs but that is just part of apartment living. My third concern was the utility costs. I had read terrible things about going through the 3rd party utility provider and how ridiculously expensive it is. I was once again pleasantly surprised when my first 2 utility bills came in at 100 for the month electric, water, valet trash fee etc. even with running my AC and everything. The only negative of living here is that for whatever reason the bathrooms get moldy incredibly quickly. I find myself having to clean the bathrooms almost once a week even when they get minimally used. Overall, I am having a great experience here and would recommend it to any young professional trying to live on this side of town.

LC Response:
Hi Kyle, Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you've had a pleasant experience so far and genuinely hope we can continue to make your time with us great. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything! Best, Paddock Management

Well maintained, beautiful, great condition and amenities

Submitted by Bailey - 23rd August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It's been excellent living in LC Paddock. Maintenance is always timely. The grounds are beautiful. We are getting all that we need for less money than we would pay anywhere else for the same things. The community has walking paths, a playground, and a couple of ponds. Our walls are a little thin, but it isn't a problem unless you're making extreme noise. We've loved it so far

LC Response:
Hi Bailey, We are so happy to hear that you are loving it here and have had a great experience so far! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! Best, Paddock Management

it's nice property a nice area

Submitted by Kim - 7th August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

like to property, location and amenities. But would like to see upgrades as needed or at least every 2 yrs. I have been in my property 4yrs and it could use a few updates.

LC Response:
Hi kim, We are so glad that you like living with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our community and appreciate the feedback! Best, Paddock Management

Great place to live

Submitted by Jamie - 7th August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I love living here. The staff at the LC and Goat are all great people - always helpful and smiling. Every now and then the huge trucks backing up not sure if it is garbage or other can get loud and people walking around at night but that usually doesn't last too long. I love to run, bike and kayak and just be outside. LC Paddock is close to a lot of places to bike and run whether being trails, metro parks or even the neighborhood. I truly enjoy living at LC Paddock.

LC Response:
Hi Jamie, We are so happy to hear that you live living with us and of all the conveniences Paddock offers it's residents! Thank you for the feedback on the garbage service, we'll definitely reach out to our vendor to see if we can address that somehow. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! Best, Paddock Management

Awesome Community, SO MANY DOGS

Submitted by Allison - 3rd August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I love living here, the community of people are so nice and friendly and there is so much to do within walking distance. The goat is so much fun and the surrounding areas are well kept. I wish that the fitness center was open 24 hours and there was a stair master

LC Response:
Hi Allison, Thank you so much for the positive feedback as well as ideas for The Om. We are always looking for ways to improve our community and make the best living experience for our residents. Please don't hesitate to let us know! Best, Paddock Management

Very nice

Submitted by Robert - 1st August 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I'd tell them to move in.

LC Response:
Hi Robert, We are glad you are loving it here. If you have anyone you know looking to move send them our way and you'll receive a resident referral! Best, Paddock Management

Great community

Submitted by Zachary - 26th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Its a great community and well kept up.

LC Response:
Hi Zachary, Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything! Best, Paddock Management

I would leave if I could.

Submitted by Raymond - 8th July 2017 | Recommended: No

I can't leave this place. Over the last year I've been late on my rent way more than I would like to be. I had some financial difficulty medical issues which cost me a lot of money unexpectedly. This caused me to be extremely late more than 10 days for a couple months in a row. The office refused to wave over 600 in late fees, even given my situtation. This caused me to have to play catch up over several months, and each time I had to pay 150 in late fees over 5 days late . Which further made it difficult to pay on time. The late fees have gotten so bad, in some cases I've gone days without eating just because of them. Now you might be wondering, if the rent is so high, why don't I just leave The answer is, I tried to. But they reported me late to FABCO for each time, and when I tried to move to a different complex that had lower rent they refused to rent to me because I was late so much. The only option I had was to move into a one-bedroom apartment and save 100 mo. I'm still paying catch up because of these fees. I've calculated that since moving here 3 years ago I've paid over 2000 in late fees. I can't get out of it. I am trapped. I would like to leave, but I can't. LC's late fee policy traps people who are struggling financially by taking advantage of them, and traps them into living here because they can't rent anywhere else. The entire practice is usurious and unethical. Do not move here. If you ever hit any kind of financial difficultly they will screw you over as hard as they can.

LC Response:
Hi Raymond, I am sorry to hear of the circumstances that you have experienced lately that have caused a financial stress. Unfortunately late fees stand if rent is not paid in a timely period. We do offer a 5 day grace period after the 1st of the month for residents, however we do have to charge late fees if rent is not received by then. If you have any questions in the future in regards to late payments feel free to reach out to the leasing office. Best, Paddock Management

I have really enjoyed our experience at the LC Paddock thus far

Submitted by Amy - 6th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I would highly recommended the Paddock to any friend or family who asks about it.

LC Response:
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it! Best, Paddock Management

Condition of apartment

Submitted by Michael - 4th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Ever since the first day we moved in, things do not work or break. The first day we had the washer drum replaced 3 times, no toilet paper holders, no silverware holder for the dishwasher, and the railing going upstairs was wobbly and needed reattached. Later, our front door would not lock , we had to have the freezer door replaced , and all the bathroom drains were clogged with paint due to the painters. We also had to ask for light bulbs for multiple fixtures since they were dead when first moved in.Atleast the maintenance is fast and nice.

LC Response:
Hi Michael, I am sorry to hear that you have had some maintenance issues since you moved it. We would never want anyone to have an unpleasant experience and hope to make everyone's move in as smooth as possible. Let us know if you have any questions and if there is anything else we can do for you! Best, Paddock Management


Customer Ratings