LC Dublin Reviews

Great community

Submitted by Zachary - 26th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Its a great community and well kept up.

LC Response:
Hi Zachary, Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything! Best, Paddock Management

I would leave if I could.

Submitted by Raymond - 8th July 2017 | Recommended: No

I can't leave this place. Over the last year I've been late on my rent way more than I would like to be. I had some financial difficulty medical issues which cost me a lot of money unexpectedly. This caused me to be extremely late more than 10 days for a couple months in a row. The office refused to wave over 600 in late fees, even given my situtation. This caused me to have to play catch up over several months, and each time I had to pay 150 in late fees over 5 days late . Which further made it difficult to pay on time. The late fees have gotten so bad, in some cases I've gone days without eating just because of them. Now you might be wondering, if the rent is so high, why don't I just leave The answer is, I tried to. But they reported me late to FABCO for each time, and when I tried to move to a different complex that had lower rent they refused to rent to me because I was late so much. The only option I had was to move into a one-bedroom apartment and save 100 mo. I'm still paying catch up because of these fees. I've calculated that since moving here 3 years ago I've paid over 2000 in late fees. I can't get out of it. I am trapped. I would like to leave, but I can't. LC's late fee policy traps people who are struggling financially by taking advantage of them, and traps them into living here because they can't rent anywhere else. The entire practice is usurious and unethical. Do not move here. If you ever hit any kind of financial difficultly they will screw you over as hard as they can.

LC Response:
Hi Raymond, I am sorry to hear of the circumstances that you have experienced lately that have caused a financial stress. Unfortunately late fees stand if rent is not paid in a timely period. We do offer a 5 day grace period after the 1st of the month for residents, however we do have to charge late fees if rent is not received by then. If you have any questions in the future in regards to late payments feel free to reach out to the leasing office. Best, Paddock Management

I have really enjoyed our experience at the LC Paddock thus far

Submitted by Amy - 6th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I would highly recommended the Paddock to any friend or family who asks about it.

LC Response:
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it! Best, Paddock Management

Condition of apartment

Submitted by Michael - 4th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Ever since the first day we moved in, things do not work or break. The first day we had the washer drum replaced 3 times, no toilet paper holders, no silverware holder for the dishwasher, and the railing going upstairs was wobbly and needed reattached. Later, our front door would not lock , we had to have the freezer door replaced , and all the bathroom drains were clogged with paint due to the painters. We also had to ask for light bulbs for multiple fixtures since they were dead when first moved in.Atleast the maintenance is fast and nice.

LC Response:
Hi Michael, I am sorry to hear that you have had some maintenance issues since you moved it. We would never want anyone to have an unpleasant experience and hope to make everyone's move in as smooth as possible. Let us know if you have any questions and if there is anything else we can do for you! Best, Paddock Management


Submitted by Corey - 29th June 2017 | Recommended: Yes

When you compare it to similarly priced options in the Dublin area it offers much more plus a fun atmosphere. Not too mention the best gym I have seen yet

LC Response:
Hi Corey, Thank you so much for the kind words! We love to hear that our residents love living with us and the amenities we offer. If you need anything please let us know. Best, Paddock Management

A wonderful place to live

Submitted by Emily - 31st May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I highly recommend LC Paddock

LC Response:
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are so happy to hear that you love living with us! Please don't hesitate to ever let us know if you need anything! Best, Paddock Management

I love it here.

Submitted by Tim - 20th May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Living in a safe and fun environment. I love seeing all the activity around and enjoy how friendly the staff are

LC Response:
Hi Tim, We are so happy to hear that you love it here! It's always good to know our residents are enjoying their experience, please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything for you. Best, Paddock Management

I love living here The staff is always friendly helpful.

Submitted by Jamie - 15th May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell my friends to move here because LC Paddock is not an apartment complex it is a community. The staff is always friendly and responsive in a timely manner. Also, I am in love with our apartment I love hardwood and hate white cabinets and they found just the right apartment for me. It is a great feeling to look forward to coming home to LC Paddock. One complaint that I have is that the grass especially towards the back of the complex is not cared for appropriately. However, it has been raining a lot recently so I am hoping that this improves over the next few days

LC Response:
Hi Jamie! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we are so glad you enjoy the LC Paddock community and even more so your new home!

Great Place to Live

Submitted by Daniel - 8th May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Out of everywhere I have lived in Columbus, this has been the best. The staff has been great, maintenance issues are taken care of promptly if there are any , very dog-friendly, and great amenities. If I had to say something that could be improved upon, it would be the frequency in which the grass is cut. When the grass isn't cut as often, there are large chunks of cut grass left behind which causes a mess. I will say, the property is huge, so it may be hard to come out and cut the grass more than once. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone looking to get a little outside of the city, but still within reach of downtown and the Grandview area.

LC Response:
Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for the kind words, it is wonderful to hear that you have had an awesome experience so far! Thank you for your feedback on the grass, we had a couple hiccups with the landscaping crew to start off but trust we won't have any issues going forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can help you with! Best, Paddock Management


Submitted by Stephen - 3rd May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Pros Nice people around the community, Location, Gym, GOAT, Helpful staff. It's a decent place to live. Cons Walls are paper thin, gym needs better upkeep and the music needs to be turned down, people don't yield at intersections in parking lot, NEP considerably overcharges for energy use. It shouldn't cost a single man in a 1 bedroom apartment 160 in utilities for one month.

LC Response:
Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the amenities we offer and for your points on the gym, we'll definitely look into those things! If you have questions regarding your utilities please don't hesitate to reach out to us and we would be happy to help however we can. Best, Paddock Management


Customer Ratings