LC Hilliard Reviews

Great staff, beautiful outside, cheap interior

Submitted by Monica - 30th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

The service is outstanding. Fast, kind, respectful, go out of their way to be helpful, way beyond my expectations. Hours at clubhouse for receiving packages are limited, but staff goes out of their way to make concessions for those who cannot come in during the limited window. Service calls are taken immediately and handled immediately outstanding , service techs polite and informative. Interior of units lack quality over all 1. Can hear neighborly noise often, but don't think they are necessary being excessive so prefer not to complain too much. 2. Carpet I live alone with one cat, don't wear shoes inside, and am a neat clean freak , is sub-par. After my two years it looks like I've lived their decades it's matted and worn looking, just the lowest grade that exists. Looks worse after 2 years than my house carpet looked after 10 years with 3 pets, a teenager and husband. A real shame. 3. Counters are also sub par - just from aesthetics stand point....why have something so beautiful on the exterior and kept up so well with such low quality interiors.. Units look great once moved in and decorated....but the quality of the counters and appliances per price of rent and outside appearance....don't match. 4. Ceilings have light boxes throughout, except the ONE place you'd NEED one above your kitchen table . In most bedrooms or living areas, a lamp can suffice. In a dining room, lamps are rarely used and a ceiling fixture would be more than helpful. The staff, their speedy response to issues of any sort, exterior appearance and upkeep make the interiors livable and worth staying until I'm ready to commit to a home purchase again. Perhaps for those willing to sign a longer lease....the option to upgrade some of these items Or upgrade options in a percentage of units for higher rent with upgrades I feel there's a percentage of the population that would pay more for stone counters, better carpets, appliances and bathroom flooring. All such upgrades sans carpet cost more upfront but also last longer and are easier to maintain.

Great environment

Submitted by Lea - 30th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Parking is a bit of an issue especially for the front Goat area. Sharing or subdividing for Goat guests, central office pick-ups central office, lofts, and surrounding apartments is a bit much for the small area up front. Understandably so, it is still a wonderful environment. The staff are warm and welcoming, and always make a point to get to know you. The Goat is a great lively area for hanging out, as well as having it's mellow moments when necessary. Overall safe environment, where I have never once doubted security or felt extra precautions were required. 4 Stars

It's no big house in country

Submitted by David - 26th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

And for that I am thankful. We gave that up and with the great staff and practical layout it's perfect for us and our dog.

Great location to live

Submitted by Erik - 20th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

If you're ready to live in Hilliard and have an awesome time, this is the place to go. Great place for young adults and families alike.

Excelent

Submitted by Naoki - 11th January 2017 | Recommended: No

It is great apartment as usual.

So far so good

Submitted by Jackie - 2nd January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

We're lived here for about month so far and love it Fitness center is good the classes are great. Neighbors are all considerate and friendly. Staff is also professional and approachable. Having the Goat is awesome too

Good location

Submitted by Junichi - 21st December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Easy access to route 270. Near Giant Eagle, first food, home center,...

Review

Submitted by Rigel - 14th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It's a great place to live. The people are friendly and always willing to help.

I love it

Submitted by Devon - 11th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It's so quiet, the front staff is so friendly and professional, and the apartments are absolutely gorgeous

Happy so far

Submitted by Kristi - 5th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

My husband and I have only been living here about a month, but we are very happy with our experience so far. We love all of the natural light that we get in our space, and the apartment itself is just lovely. Our space is small and cozy, but the design was well thought out. There are a couple of small things that do bother us, however. Some of the apartments near us have shutters that are not bolted down to the building looks like they lost the bolts at the top . It's a bit off-putting. Also, while we LOVE that this is a pet-friendly community we own two cats , people do NOT clean up after their dogs. We live on what seems to be a popular corner and the lawn is a MESS from the dogs. I'm not sure how the apartment community can enforce this better, but we have to be very careful not to venture off the sidewalk Lastly, we do wish that everyone could have at least ONE assigned parking space directly in front of their apartment. We only have one car, but we almost never get to park directly in front of our place usually we end up at the end of the apartment block . We don't mind walking, but it is a hassle when we are unloading groceries or other things -- we usually have to pull up to the corner and leave the car running while we unload, then go back and find a parking spot. Overall, it's been a good experience so far and we hope to stay here for awhile. Hopefully management can take our suggestions into consideration, though

LC Response:
Hi Kristi! I am so glad that you're enjoying your time here so far! I really do appreciate all your feedback. I'll have to take a look around your unit for those shutters; they probably came loose during a windstorm. We can definitely secure those! I will also have my maintenance team look for pet waste and get that cleared up. We recently sent a community wide newsletter regarding pet waste, if you see anyone not picking up after their pet, let us know so we can reach out to them! Also, we do have some detached garages available now if you are interested in renting one of those! If there is anything else we can do to make your experience here the best it can be, let us know!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE