LC Hilliard Reviews

Won't hesitate to renew my lease given the right circumstances

Submitted by Thomas - 8th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

My experience has been great since first moving into LC Brooklands. I had one minor issue during my first 2 months, but the manager was very quick to resolve my problem. Since then, the office staff has been very accommodating. I was worried that my utility bill would be through the roof because I saw so many complaints on various websites, but I just don't think people realize electricity is 3x's the cost during peak hours... or it is where I used to live. I make sure to turn everything to a reasonable level during those times, and have found my electric bill is well below what I expect it to be. Actually, I believe it was less than 70 in January when peak times do not exist due to me using a space heater for my one bedroom. But anyways, the gym is great for what it offers, and my apartment provides me with all that I need. I have heard that some people can hear their neighbors very well, but mine are very respectful and quiet... If I do hear noise, it's normally on a Fri or Sat night, and not for long. I highly recommend the community to anyone looking for a nice and fun place to live.

LC Response:
Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for all the great feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your experience here at LC Brooklands thus far- and your comment about the electricity will definitely help many others that have had the same concerns. Thank you again!

Great place to live

Submitted by Eric - 6th July 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Great place to live

LC Response:
Thank you for the great review Eric! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed living with us at LC Brooklands!

Quiet, Clean Great Amenities

Submitted by Erin - 28th June 2017 | Recommended: Yes

As new residents to Ohio having just moved here in November of 2016, this was a great first place to start our new journey. The pool area, fitness room, mail room and office is always clean and well-kept. The office staff is always friendly and knows us by name now, which makes us feel more at home. I gave the grounds, construction and maintenance fours stars because the grass is really yellow in many areas of the complex, and I don't believe there are enough doggie bag locations for the amount of dogs that are in the community. We also had some minor maintenance issues in the past that went several days without acknowledgment, but I do like the communication process when we put in a work order. I also think the buildings are set up a little strangely, so it's hard to find your way around the community and for others who are visiting or a cab driver to find your place. Other than that, we have no complaints and look forward to spending all four seasons here

LC Response:
Hi Erin, We are so happy that we helped make your move to Ohio great! Thank you for your feedback regarding the grounds. We will share this with our groundskeeper so he can focus on these areas. We look forward to getting to know you better throughout the next year and thank you for the great review!

Fabulous

Submitted by Michelle - 26th June 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have lived at other appartment complexes and this one is by far the nicest Staff and maintenance team are great

LC Response:
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you are enjoying your home with us at LC Brooklands!

Great community with amazing amenities.

Submitted by Nathan - 14th June 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Amazing apartments with a great community of people. Very reasonable rent for the amount of space in each apartment. The Goat is a tad expensive, but it has great food and the beers on tap are always changing. Only major complaint would be the brackets for the window shades are cheap. The blinds have fallen off the wall several times while trying to open or close them because the bracket holding it in snaps in half. On the other hand, the maintenance team always responds quickly and gets them replaced.

LC Response:
Hi Nathan, thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you have been enjoying the benefits of The Goat. Please give us a call if you would like our maintenance team to come by and check your blind brackets for you as we would be more than happy to do that. Thanks again!

I enjoy living here

Submitted by Nathan - 5th June 2017 | Recommended: Yes

High quality facilities and faculty. Do recommend.

LC Response:
Hi Nathan, Thank you for the review! We are pleased you are enjoying your home here at LC Brooklands!

Landscape could be way much better

Submitted by Danilo - 31st May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

In general this is a great place to live. I don't see any major structure problems or had any disappointment so far. But the landscaping in the side of the small river could be way much better. We frequently see a log of trash bags and it is not being clean it gives a bad impression . Also around the drainage pipes it accumulates a lot of garbage. One other thing could be done is to install bigger trash cans for pet waste. During the weekends or holidays they get full in 2 or 3 days.

LC Response:
Hi Danilo! I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed being a resident with us! I appreciate your feedback on our grounds and will make sure I pass this along to our groundskeeper so we can check on this area more frequently. Thank you! Jackie Weirich, Property Manager

Great experience

Submitted by Jodi - 30th May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I moved in March 2017 and have been so happy

LC Response:
Hi Jodi! Thanks for posting a great review for us! I'm pleased that you are enjoying your home here at LC Brooklands. Thanks again! Jackie Weirich, Property Manager

biased treatment

Submitted by Uday - 25th May 2017 | Recommended: No

I did not realize how biased the leasing office manager until I started looking for different options in the same community. My complaint treated with biased opinion than the current resident in this same 5751 unit F. I was not provided with proper tools and options to address my issues. The electricity bill of 100 square foot apartment was more than my 2600 square foot house in this same Hilliard location. I reported heating leakage issues and they always some junk reason not to investigate it. Very poor quality of built. Lot of noice. Dog poop every here in my 30 moths of stay. All in all I wasted my 30 month of life here in this community without realizing my surroundings. I strongly encourage you to validate facts before moving into this community. I am complaining my issues with BBB and if possible I would like to file a complaint with small claims court.

Dissapointing

Submitted by Felishia - 19th May 2017 | Recommended: No

Its not night shift friendly You hear everything outside and from your neighbors. The OM fitness classes are only in the morning early afternoons. There is a train that goes behind the apartments that no one told us about prior to moving in. The other LC apartments have better amenities free tanning, better bigger gym pool There is always trash laying around the back side of property and broken glass all around the trash bins. I have not had a problem with management or the office ladies but I also don't deal with them regularly. Maintenance seems to be ok, I have only needed one thing fixed and it was done quick. In the winter they ice some of the stairs but not always and usually later in the day. I have fallen twice on the icy steps and sidewalk. Driving within the complex can be scary there are like 2 stop signs and thats it so I have almost been hit several times due to this. Not sure if other apartments are any better but according to my friends that live within the area they are.

LC Response:
Hi Felishia, thank you for taking time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our community. We have recently added some additional groundskeepers to help maintain the appearance of the community. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jackie Weirich- Property Manager

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE