LC Hilliard Reviews

Dissapointing

Submitted by Felishia - 19th May 2017 | Recommended: No

Its not night shift friendly You hear everything outside and from your neighbors. The OM fitness classes are only in the morning early afternoons. There is a train that goes behind the apartments that no one told us about prior to moving in. The other LC apartments have better amenities free tanning, better bigger gym pool There is always trash laying around the back side of property and broken glass all around the trash bins. I have not had a problem with management or the office ladies but I also don't deal with them regularly. Maintenance seems to be ok, I have only needed one thing fixed and it was done quick. In the winter they ice some of the stairs but not always and usually later in the day. I have fallen twice on the icy steps and sidewalk. Driving within the complex can be scary there are like 2 stop signs and thats it so I have almost been hit several times due to this. Not sure if other apartments are any better but according to my friends that live within the area they are.

LC Response:
Hi Felishia, thank you for taking time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our community. We have recently added some additional groundskeepers to help maintain the appearance of the community. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jackie Weirich- Property Manager

Resident review

Submitted by Shannon - 1st May 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It is on the expensive side but worth it due to location and in apartment amenities.

LC Response:
Hi Shannon! We are so glad that you are enjoying our amenities and everything Hilliard has to offer. We appreciate your feedback!

Best complex I've lived in

Submitted by Alexandra - 30th April 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It's an awesome place to live. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a new home. The Goat and pool will be a lot of fun in the summer.

LC Response:
Hi Alexandra! We are so glad you are enjoying your home with us at LC Brooklands. The Goat and our resort style pool are such a fun place to hang out with friends in the summer, we can't wait for you to experience it! Thanks for the great review!

We are very pleased with this location

Submitted by Clifton - 6th April 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Enjoying the area and bike path. Staff is extremely helpful and responsive. Love our town home and the space

LC Response:
Hi Clifton! Thanks for your kind words! We love having you here. If there is anything we can do for you to make your stay even better, feel free to let us know!

Really enjoying my time here

Submitted by Allison - 26th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

LC Brooklands has been a great place for me and my dogs My apartment has held up really well as I near my one-year anniversary. My only complaint is that some fixtures were obviously intended to be put up quickly without regard to quality, like the towel bars and light fixtures. However, maintenance has responded quickly every time I've needed a repair. The office staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and my dogs love the walking path around the complex. My friends are impressed by my apartment when I have them over.

LC Response:
Hi Allison, Thank you for taking time to write us a great review! We are so pleased that you are enjoying your home with us and that our team has provided quick service for you. We appreciate your feedback! Jackie Weirich, Property Manager

great place to live

Submitted by William - 6th February 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have enjoyed my time thus far at LC Brooklands. The staff is professional and always able to assist when needed. The GOAT is easily accessible. There are plenty of resident events. The apartments look nice and up to date. Nice tile, carpets, and other amenities. My only complaint is.... the amount of pet owners who do not clean up their animals waste. I've stepped in more piles than I can count. Its primarily in the back lot. If something could be done about that such as cameras or what not I'd give the place 5 stars out of 5.

Great staff, beautiful outside, cheap interior

Submitted by Monica - 30th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

The service is outstanding. Fast, kind, respectful, go out of their way to be helpful, way beyond my expectations. Hours at clubhouse for receiving packages are limited, but staff goes out of their way to make concessions for those who cannot come in during the limited window. Service calls are taken immediately and handled immediately outstanding , service techs polite and informative. Interior of units lack quality over all 1. Can hear neighborly noise often, but don't think they are necessary being excessive so prefer not to complain too much. 2. Carpet I live alone with one cat, don't wear shoes inside, and am a neat clean freak , is sub-par. After my two years it looks like I've lived their decades it's matted and worn looking, just the lowest grade that exists. Looks worse after 2 years than my house carpet looked after 10 years with 3 pets, a teenager and husband. A real shame. 3. Counters are also sub par - just from aesthetics stand point....why have something so beautiful on the exterior and kept up so well with such low quality interiors.. Units look great once moved in and decorated....but the quality of the counters and appliances per price of rent and outside appearance....don't match. 4. Ceilings have light boxes throughout, except the ONE place you'd NEED one above your kitchen table . In most bedrooms or living areas, a lamp can suffice. In a dining room, lamps are rarely used and a ceiling fixture would be more than helpful. The staff, their speedy response to issues of any sort, exterior appearance and upkeep make the interiors livable and worth staying until I'm ready to commit to a home purchase again. Perhaps for those willing to sign a longer lease....the option to upgrade some of these items Or upgrade options in a percentage of units for higher rent with upgrades I feel there's a percentage of the population that would pay more for stone counters, better carpets, appliances and bathroom flooring. All such upgrades sans carpet cost more upfront but also last longer and are easier to maintain.

Great environment

Submitted by Lea - 30th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Parking is a bit of an issue especially for the front Goat area. Sharing or subdividing for Goat guests, central office pick-ups central office, lofts, and surrounding apartments is a bit much for the small area up front. Understandably so, it is still a wonderful environment. The staff are warm and welcoming, and always make a point to get to know you. The Goat is a great lively area for hanging out, as well as having it's mellow moments when necessary. Overall safe environment, where I have never once doubted security or felt extra precautions were required. 4 Stars

It's no big house in country

Submitted by David - 26th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

And for that I am thankful. We gave that up and with the great staff and practical layout it's perfect for us and our dog.

Great location to live

Submitted by Erik - 20th January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

If you're ready to live in Hilliard and have an awesome time, this is the place to go. Great place for young adults and families alike.

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE