LC Middletown Reviews

Great Place to Live

Submitted by James - 1st May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I love living here. I have rented 6 different apartments over the last 10 years and this is the first place I have truly felt respected. You are more than a tenant here, you are part of a community. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The couple of times I have had a maintenance request the problem was fixed with in a couple of hours. The trash is picked up once a week right outside my door. My groceries are delivered from Greenbean Delivery once a week. I enjoy exercising in the gym which is always clean. I also feel comfortable walking around the neighborhood at anytime of the day or night. Beargrass park is just down the street if I want to get into nature. And the best part I am 2 min from the interstate so my morning commute is a breeze. The convenience of The Goat just down the street is amazing and the food is always good. The pool is always clean and the other residents are always friendly. This is the best place to rent in Louisville.

LC Response:
Hey James- This is so great to hear! Personally, I have used the Green Bean Delivery and have loved it! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your time. Should you need anything, please stop in and let us know! Best, Management

Great first place. We really enjoyed our time living here.

Submitted by Zachary - 30th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Maintenance, staff, facilities, amenities were all top notch. Great atmosphere and very nice people. Only negative was the parking situation. Wish it could've been better, but it is what it is. We will definitely continue to recommend this place to friends

LC Response:
Hey Zach- Thanks for the kind review! We still remember you joining our site during construction, so it's been great to have you since the beginning! Sad to see you and Cassidy heading out soon, but we wish you the best. Kindly, LC Staff

Great Location

Submitted by Whitney - 27th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

We have lived at Idlewild around nine months and overall have had a good experience. We are currently debating whether to renew or not and looking at other options before deciding due to increased rents but not increased amenities. I think the services provided by the gym are great, but within the apartment itself you are paying more than the quality in my opinion. The shower with the sliding doors was installed poorly and that is noticeable. When you open the sliding door the handle falls out every time. The countertops are large which is nice but for comparable prices in the area should have granite options for the price. Lastly, the closet space is really small for such large units. The staff is great and always accommodating. The only issue that was never resolved was the fact our hardwood floors do not match in the kitchen. My advice to other people looking at LC Idlewild is whether you want to pay for the great amenities such as the gym and the Goat or if you want to put your money in your actual unit. We toured Claiborne Crossings with rent 100.00 cheaper a month and walk in closets and granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom with a garage but are still considering staying at Idlewild to avoid a second move before we are ready to buy a house.

We love living in a LC community

Submitted by Cara - 26th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Living here is wonderful. You have the privacy of a house and can be a community at the same time. We love the atmosphere and all our friends love to visit

I love it

Submitted by Mia - 22nd April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is a wonderful place to reside. Quiet, nice, and plenty of amenities. Washer and dryer included, and I LOVE the Goat restaurant and workout facilities. Nice office management and maintenance staff. I have yet to hear any neighbors inside the unit.

LC Response:
Hey Mia- Thanks so much for the kind words! We love having you here and are happy to see that you are enjoying your home. See you soon! Best, Management

Deceptively beautiful

Submitted by Amanda - 20th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Made for a generation who parents pay their bills and have no value for the dollar and the way people address you. I have no dog but have dozens of piles of shit in front of the place and around the sides. dozens of silverfish line the walls and ceiling. no pest control even when I say something. 8 for a beer your out of your mind if you think its ok to pay 8 for a regular beer not even a specialty brand. Temperature control is non-exsistant, how can we have the temp set at 68 in winter and its barely 40 downstairs and 87 upstairs even the middle floor couldn't maintain temp. and this ran my bill around 400 a month ridiculous. the water company they have the water is so hard it ate the color right out of my cloths and absolutely destroyed most of my pants. it caused so much buildup on the faucet heads in the shower that half my shower head doesn't work anymore, its a good idea, a nice concept, but in function it could use some major improvements.

Excellent place to live

Submitted by Eliza - 11th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great location with excellent apartments and amenities

LC Response:
Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for the sweet review! It was a joy having you as a resident. Best, LC Staff

Best place I've ever lived.

Submitted by Nik - 4th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

That this is a quality all around living experience if you're not looking to purchase a home. There is no better place to live in Louisville for the money. It sets the standard for living accommodations in the city of Louisville, and is unmatched in total offerings to its residents.

LC Response:
Hi Nik, You are too kind. Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it. Hope to see you at the Goat soon! Best, LC Staff

I love LC Idlewild

Submitted by Amelia - 1st April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I have absolutely loved living in this community By far, the best experience I have ever had living in an apartment setting. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The apartments are beautiful inside and out. My friends and family always make the comment that they feel like they are on vacation when they visit. The price may seem a little high but, with all of the amenities they have to offer, it is definitely worth the money Highly recommended to anyone with pets

LC Response:
Hey Amelia- We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your home at LC Idlewild. If you ever need us, you know where to find us! :) -LC Idlewild Team

Great

Submitted by Kelsey - 1st April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I absolutely love living in LC. It's a very clean, well-kept environment in a beautiful area. The staff is great about helping when it's needed timely with responses. My apartment is just what I needed. For a one bedroom, it has a great amount of amenities, including a washer dryer area, big space that can be made into a pantry and walk-in closet A little expensive to most, but you get what you pay for... Trash pick up, like new' living quarters, quiet environment tons of events at the OM fitness center The Goat In addition to the community itself, it's conveniently located right down the street from pretty much anything you'd need including Target, Kroger, tons of restaurants even some gyms hair salons. Such a great location The only things I would improve are 1. Parking, but most of the time you can find a spot within reasonable distance to your door and 2. Insulation in my place as I could definitely feel cold air in certain spots in the winter, which resulted in keeping my heat on at a higher temp most of the time.

LC Response:
Hi Kelsey, We really appreciate your kind review! It has been wonderful having you as a resident. We hope to see you around the clubhouse soon! Best, LC Staff

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE