LC New Albany Reviews

Not as nice as it used to be

Submitted by Richard - 20th June 2021 | Recommended: No

There has definitely been an increase in noise over the past year. Neighbors playing music outside loudly. Neighbors with loud cars trucks with loud exhausts in and out all hours of the night. People riding mini bikes and dirt bikes too fast around the property. There's often some trash blowing around the streets. The sidewalk along our street is crumbling and falling apart.

LC Response:
Hello Richard- Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. I am sorry to see that the noise levels have not been ideal. I would love to help with that. Would you be able to give the office a call or send an email with any specifics you could and we can reach out to enforce our lease policies. We would be happy to make sure your living experience is excellent. Again, thank you so much for taking the time. We would love to help! -Molly Williams | Community Manager

Apartments are comfortable.

Submitted by Rebecca - 16th June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

It’s a good location, but be sure to ask to see where your specific apartment will be prior to move in day.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback, Rebecca. I'm so glad that you are having an overall positive experience with us but it sounds like your move in expectations were not met. I'm really sorry to see that and hope we can chat about it to see what can be done so that you are extremely satisfied with your home. Would you be willing to either give us a call or email to discuss! We really want to make sure your experience with us is amazing! -Molly Williams | Community Manager

Parking

Submitted by DeAndre - 6th June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I wish there was a designated parking area for visitors because there have been visitors who stay for multiple days and park right in front of our house.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback DeAndre. I'm so glad to see that you are having a great experience and I will be sure to keep an eye on the visitor parking situation too! That's a great idea! Thank you again and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better! -Molly Williams | Community Manager

Beautiful

Submitted by Candice - 4th June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

The quiet, cleanness, easy access to 161 to 270. Everyone has been friendly. Only issue would be hard for no savvy tech knowledge on access to fitness center.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback, Candice! I'm so glad you are having an overall positive experience but it seems that you may be having some trouble with the phone app? We would be glad to help you with that! Would you be willing to stop into the leasing office and we can walk you through how to utilize the app? There is lots able to be done on the app and we would love for you to be able to use it to it's fullest! Thank you again! -Molly Williams | Community Manager

Good but improvement needed

Submitted by Civon - 1st June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Its not the worse place in the world to live, but for the money you'd be better off moving elsewhere. During my time here I've had my car broken into, dealt with abusive neighbors and we've had to deal with bugs in our home. When my car was broken into I called the office and was told that car break ins happen everywhere and to lock my car door. There was really no compassion or give a shit about the fact I felt that I'd been violated. I felt the staff handled this so poorly I didn't even bother reporting it the second time it happened. It has also happened to our neighbors multiple times so clearly there's a complex issue but hey not my problem. I also have dealt with abusive neighbors for over the past year and I don't blame the complex for that obviously cant control the way people act but I was really disappointed in the fact that at one point my neighbor was so intoxicated and tried to break into my home and I reported it to the office but when I brought it up again when I continued to have problems with my neighbors the staff didnt recall the issue. How can something like that happen and management not remember it being reported I vividly remember the conversation. Lastly we have had issues with potato bugs in our home due to our door needing to be replaced. We reported this problem multiple times but most recently we brought this up and haven't been given any update of when we can expect the problem to be addressed. Ultimately everything hasn't been bad. I do like the community and the staff is nice and I feel like they try, but I feel like some of the problems we have had could have been addressed better. I'm also very grateful to maintenance. They come out in a timely manner and Thanksgiving 2019 they came out on an emergency work order to fix our garbage disposal that had broken and was leaking in our kitchen. I also enjoy that they have food trucks and other community events and activities such as the goat

Amazing, clean, quiet

Submitted by Zandantsetseg - 1st June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

The LC is is elegant and comfortable, surpasses any other apartment I have lived in before. It's quiet and clean. Maintenance is slow and don't give you a 24 hour notice like agreed on the lease, but other than that it's an amazing place to live.

LC Response:
Hello Zandantsetseg- Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We appreciate it so much. We are so glad to see that you are enjoying your stay with us. I would be happy to go over the maintenance cadence with you if you are available. I will try to give you a call today to explain why there may not be a 24 hour notice in some cases. Again, we appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better! Molly Williams | Community Manager

Good apartments, some tweaks needed to be made

Submitted by Leah - 1st June 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Plumbing is terrible in the townhouses and no storage space

LC Response:
Hello Leah- Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really do appreciate it. Are you able to give me a call in the office to discuss the issues you are having with your plumbing? I would love to get those corrected for you! I am here at 614.933.9166 OR at molly.williams@lifestylecommunities.com. Thank you again! Molly Williams | Community Manager

Nice

Submitted by Ashlee - 26th May 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Beautiful community and people are friendly. However, the walls are very thin so you always hear your neighbors.

LC Response:
Hello Ashlee- Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We are so grateful. Please let us know if we can make your stay any better! Molly Williams | Community Manager

Cool

Submitted by Gabriel - 24th May 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Ok

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback, Gabriel. We are so glad to see you've had such a great stay with us. I see that you are not having the best experience with parking and the leasing staff. I'd be happy to go over any and all items we may be missing the mark on. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better! Molly Williams | Community Manager

Review

Submitted by Kathryn - 24th May 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Love it here but wish people picked up their dogs poop

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback, Kathryn. We are so glad to see you've had such a great stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better! We have passed the message along in regards to grounds and will be sure to follow that progress closely. Molly Williams | Community Manager

Filter


Customer Ratings

NEXT PAGE