LC New Albany Reviews

Enjoying living here

Submitted by Cynthia - 19th May 2022 | Recommended: Yes

Staff has been very professional and polite.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We are so happy that your experience has been such an excellent one. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even better! If you feel so inclined, would you be able to leave us a 5star Google review at your convenience? They mean the world to us. Thank you so much again! -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manage

What Happened

Submitted by James - 11th May 2022 | Recommended: No

I am not one to usually post on reviews, but frankly I have been overwhelmingly disappointed with my current living situation at the LC these recent months. I loved living at the LC 2 years ago in which everything worked out in terms of MX response, quality of apartment, etc. Main reasons I moved back Since I’ve moved back I’ve had to deal with maintenance issue after maintenance issue for a one bedroom that is coined “an upgrade” from the standard one bedroom layout. - Faulty smoke detectors waking me up in the middle of the night - Furnace making loud screeching noises - Dryer not functioning i.e. drying clothes - Garbage disposal working off and on - AC stopped working entirely on hottest day this spring and the week previous - And now a possible leaking bathtub I am very disappointed and have no desire to resign.

LC Response:
Hi there James- I'm so sorry to see that you have had such a negative experience thus far. That is quite a few maintenance issues that happened since you moved in. I can totally see why you are frustrated. I do appreciate you reaching out. I am hopeful that we can turn your experience into a really positive one! I will give you a call and go over any outstanding items! As upgraded as the homes are, they were still built in 2004 and will have their nuances and aging over the years. Our promise to you is that we will take care of these items as fast as possible.

Fix the trash system

Submitted by Steven - 28th March 2022 | Recommended: No

Trash needs put back to how it was. Soon when everyones outside they'll realize what a piece of shit this neighborhood looks like now with everyone's trash on the porch.

LC Response:
Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really appreciate it. It sounds like the trash transition has been a pain point for you and for that we apologize. We are actively working to get everything in smooth working order and look forward to everyone enjoying the service. When it boils down, it will be a better service for residents overall. We totally understand the transition to get there isn't always easy. I'd love to get a bit more feedback and share with you some of the ways that we can help with the concerns you have with the new service. I'd be so grateful if you were able to contact me directly at taylor.williams1@lifestylecommunities.com or in the office at 614.933.9166! Thank you so much for your flexibility in this and we will continue to work to make it a great system. - Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

replacements

Submitted by Sue - 22nd March 2022 | Recommended: Yes

My rent went up quite a bit, so maybe its time to do some replacements. My unit is not upgraded so they have done things like paint over the rust in the sinks which peels off in a week as opposed to replacing them. But can't upgrades be done while I'm living there

LC Response:
Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really appreciate it. I do see you would like for some upgrades to your home. Unfortunately we are unable to make repairs in your current home. This is due to you currently still residing within the home. We are able to provide you with a carpet clean if this is something you would like? When it comes to the rate, yes it is increasing based on the homes market value. I would love to give you more insight on this matter if you would like? I can be reached directly by email at taylor.williams1@lifestylecommunities.com or at the office line 614.933.9166. Thank you again. -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Lc New Albany

Submitted by Jordan - 16th February 2022 | Recommended: No

Parking can be a bit annoying when residents or others park in spots that are not marked as a spot. Or when they take up two spots and don’t even correct themselves. Any apartment complex has noise issues with multiple residential walls touching each other. There is barely any street lighting so it is difficult to go out in the evenings as the complex is extremely dark. This also might factor into why someone has attempted to break into my car multiple times even with locked doors. Columbus police live to far out to do anything about it as not only myself but multiple people have stated this issue. The ground is fine during the summers outside of dog poop being left by residents however during the winter we are lucky to get any sidewalks cleared off after a snow. The snow a few weeks ago proved this and piles of plowed snow blocked entries to my sidewalk and even trying to get to certain waste stations. Sidewalks were slippery and covered in ice and the most I saw being done was a 4-wheeler being driven over them. My personal apartment does not retain heat well at all and during the cold months my electric bill has sky rocketed by 100, I understand there are personal things you can do to winterize the place but better insulated windows and doorways would go a long way. The maintenance staff and property staff have been very friendly and have helped with any issue I have reported. Most of the issues above are more than likely beyond their control as they try to give residents the best experience they can and attend to their issues as best they can.

LC Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really appreciate it. I am sorry that you are not satisfied with the community as a whole and would love to get a bit more feedback from you if you are willing. If you are able would you like to either give me a call in the office our number is (614) 933-91666 or email me directly at taylor.williams1@lifestylecommunities.com. I would like to discuss this with you further. Thank you so much again. -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Maintenance

Submitted by Matilda - 10th February 2022 | Recommended: Yes

Very polite

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We are so happy that your experience has been such an excellent one. I see you are not fully satisfied with our trash service and I would like to speak with you on this if you are willing. If you feel so inclined, would you be able to leave us a 5star Google review at your convenience? They mean the world to us. Thank you so much again! -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

.

Submitted by Tyler - 9th February 2022 | Recommended: Yes

.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We are so happy that your experience has been such an excellent one. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even better! If you feel so inclined, would you be able to leave us a 5star Google review at your convenience? They mean the world to us. Thank you so much again! -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Noise Complaint

Submitted by Takia - 25th January 2022 | Recommended: Yes

Walls are super thin, can here everything When living above the gym all we can hear constantly while the gym is open is the slamming of weights, medicine balls. It doesn’t get too bad throughout the day but it is really bad late at night and EARLY in the morning. Would not recommend this apartment above the gym.

LC Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really appreciate it. I am sorry that you are not satisfied with the community as a whole and would love to get a bit more feedback from you if you are willing. If you are able would you like to either give me a call in the office or email back? Thank you so much again. -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Great place

Submitted by Mario - 1st January 2022 | Recommended: Yes

Only been here 3 months but so far so good……

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We are so happy that your experience has been such an excellent one. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even better! If you feel so inclined, would you be able to leave us a 5star Google review at your convenience? They mean the world to us. Thank you so much again! -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Review

Submitted by Wesley - 28th December 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Grounds cleanliness gets 1 star due to people not knowing how to pick up after their animals outside, and the changing of trash has become somewhat of a sanitary issue lately. Parking at my complex is very poor. Generally if its a weeknight after 7pm, parking is going to turn into a walk. Also, people like to not park in parking spots. I see lots of warning papers on cars but never a ticket. Everything else is great especially the staff - always friendly and super helpful.

LC Response:
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time for feedback. We really appreciate it. I would love to get some more feedback on how we can always improve LC New Albany. Would you be able to either give me a call in the office or email back? Thank you so much again. -Taylor Williams | Sales and Leasing Manager

Filter


Customer Ratings

NEXT PAGE