LC New Albany Reviews

Its great

Submitted by Brianna - 17th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It has been a very positive experience thus far. Nothing to complain about.

Disappointed

Submitted by Jeremy - 11th February 2018 | Recommended: No

There has been much disappointment after moving into what was thought to be brand new unit . We really love the layout however after settling in we have noticed many flaws in the construction of these units from poor craftsmanship, shortcuts in construction and poor insulation within the townhomes. Furthermore there has been trash food left behind from trash cab and the trash valet. Our electric bill has been outrageous due to poor construction and lack of insulation. For being a brand new build for 2017, the energy efficiently is extremely poor. We have had issues with windows leaking during storms and drafts coming through the seals and outlets along exterior walls. We had high hopes to call this home for many years but are really disappointed about the living conditions after living here only 10 months.

I love the property except for the trash service

Submitted by Aaron - 4th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is a great apartment in a great location. There is plenty of parking and it is right off of the highway so it is very easy to get places in a timely fashion. The only complaint I have about this place is an infuriating one. The trash service is absolutely terrible. Almost every time the trash service comes by to empty our bag, the string trash all over our yard. I don't know if they are tearing a bag and choosing not to pick up the contents once they spill out, or employing some other creative method of getting the trash from the bags to our yard. Sometimes they only take some of our trash, leaving a bag or two inside the large canvas bag when they leave. I become more and more frustrated every trash day, as I open my front door to retrieve the canvas bag and almost always am in for an unpleasant surprise. I would love for someone to contact me about this to let me know the problem is being handled, and I have taken pictures of the yard after the trash service has come so that I may show the degree of disrespect with which they treat our yard.

Beautiful from the outside, but cheap from the inside.

Submitted by Tomislav - 1st February 2018 | Recommended: No

Not to move here until issues are fix with NEP. It’s ridiculous paying 300- 400 for electricity a month

Love it

Submitted by Noelle - 1st February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The LC is a great place to live. The neighborhoods are beautiful and well-kept, everyone on the staff is so nice, as well as knowledgeable and helpful, and there is always something fun going on. The Goat hosts many events, and there are many free classes to take at the gym. The location is great because it is close to many shopping centers without having to live in the city, and there are also many parks including a dog park close by. I live in a townhouse, and even though I am right between two other townhouses I have never once heard either of my neighbors. The community is well taken care of and I would absolutely recommend living here.

Great property. Good job with snow removal.

Submitted by Melanie - 31st January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

I like it here. Quiet, private, clean.

Think is a great place to live

Submitted by Kayla - 26th January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

I am lucky to have wonderful neighbors and the neighborhood is super friendly. The winter maintence is not what I expected, however, it is a great place to stay. I walk my cat with the dogs in the neighborhood it is so friendly. It is a safe place for your kids and family. Everything is very close and closeto the highway for easy commute.

LC Response:
Kayla- Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you have had such a positive experience. Please let us know if we can make your stay even better! Have a wonderful day! -Molly Williams Associate Property Manager LC New Albany Park

Looks are deceiving

Submitted by Amanda - 25th January 2018 | Recommended: No

I would inform them of the problems we are having. Den area being 20 degrees colder than the other two stories of the apartment, the electric bill being very expensive, our pups being shocked by the light post due to electrically wires not being grounded no one ever followed-up on that and how in general maintenance is useless. I would let them know how the property manager told us I'm Sorry but was not willing to investigate the colder floor issue and high electric bills and you do know heat rises so that is probably the issue - that's what the maintenance worked told us. The excuses are very comical I would encourage them to rent with someone else and let them know moving here was the worst mistake we have ever made.

LC Response:
Hi Amanda, I understand your frustration. We have spoken with NEP about the electric bill issues and they are going to run usage comparisons and analysis on meter readings to verify systems readings. We've investigated the light post and haven't found any apparent issue. We recommend contacting NEP about both issues, as they will be able to help address your specific situation. - Alyssa Harris/Property Manager

I have no words

Submitted by Renee - 25th January 2018 | Recommended: No

I have nothing to say

N a

Submitted by Jennifer - 16th January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

N a

Filter


Customer Ratings

NEXT PAGE