LC New Albany Reviews

Nice Amenities and Great location

Submitted by Steve - 2nd January 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Living in middle of community that offers a local pub and shopping is awesome. Jogging around town is a bonus with the sidewalks etc and local resident fitness membership makes it a win win

LC Response:
Hi Steve, We are so happy to hear that you've only had a positive experience with us at LC New Albany Park! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to provide an even better experience.

Great location but apartments getting old

Submitted by Daniel - 1st January 2017 | Recommended: No

Apartments really cold during the winter could use more efficient windows, sliding windows and doors as well as updated kitchens and bathrooms. Carpet in stairs is hard to clean. Road not cleared around the apartments when it snows. Road were covered with ice for 2 weeks until the weather finally warmed up. Expensive rent for what we get.

LC Response:
Hi Daniel, Thanks for reaching out regarding your experience with us thus far. We really would like to turn your experience around, so please feel free to drop by the office or give us a call so we can talk about the temperature situation in your apartment. If there is an underlying problem we want to make sure we address it so that you have the most comfortable living experience possible. As for the clearing of snow/ice, we are unfortunately at the mercy of the plowing company to get to us before the snow freezes over. Like we said, please don't hesitate to reach out to us so that we can address these issues! Thanks for your honest feedback, we appreciate it!

Fantastic value

Submitted by Zak - 27th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great price, great location. Friendly staff, good maintenance. Looks more like a community than an apartment complex. Love it here.

LC Response:
Hi Zak, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love that you are having such a great experience already! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

Nice for apartment

Submitted by Robert - 17th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

For an apartment they're nice but expensive. appliances suck and in the winter they don't salt and plow enough but they keep the grounds up the rest of the year. Definitely better than other apartment complexes I've lived in

LC Response:
Hi Robert, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are disappointed to hear that you aren't impressed with appliances. Please feel free to stop by the leasing office to see if there is anything we can do from a maintenance aspect to change your mind on this. In terms of the plowing/salting for the winter, we certainly strive to make sure all 3 of our communities on site are taken care of. We are so sorry that your area has not been handled in a timely manner. We are going to relay this information to our maintenance staff to make sure we take care of these issues in the near future and ensure that nobody has to deal with any icy mishaps. Overall, we are pleased to hear that we stand above other apartment complexes you have lived in. We love hearing that! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out or stop by the office to discuss these matters in person. We're always here to help!

You're awesome.

Submitted by Joshua - 2nd December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

In my life, I've lived with my parents, in a dorm, in 3 different apartments, and a college house with 12 guys that constantly smelled like beer and White Castle. Out of my conglomerate of living experiences, Lifestyle Communities ranks somewhere between Paradise Island and the Garden of Eden itself. The apartments are pretty high quality and well thought out, but it's really the staff and their efforts that sets this place apart. Every single time I've interacted with the staff, I've not only felt good about the interaction but I somehow feel better about myself because they smile, show genuine interest, and have a stellar talent for laughing at my jokes that we both know aren't really that funny. The apartments themselves are quite nice, and it's really cool having a thermostat that actually does something. Having the option of two-bathroom apartments is a solid plus, because I have a digestive disease and diarrhea kills the romance. Sounds trivial, but it was hard to find. And I love that the LC is so pet friendly. It's hard to get my cat's opinion on the LC, but he doesn't attack me nearly as often as he did in the hellholes we lived in before, and I'm choosing to interpret that as a sign of appreciation for our choice of home. There's really just one change I'd push for - I'd appreciate the parking behind apartments be resident only. Neighbors will sometimes have friends over that stay the weekend, and they'll all park in the back - I've seen an influx of as many as ten extra cars from one apartment weird, because I can't even think of 10 people I like enough to invite them over . On top of that, I have neighbors that seem to repair vehicles, sometimes several at a time. When they aren't working on the vehicles, they park them behind the apartment - sometimes two or three - and they'll sit there for a week or two without moving. It's incredibly frustrating to have to carry your groceries a block - I expected that when I lived near campus, but I was hoping to avoid that in the suburbs. Also, referencing the digestive disease above, a block is a long way to run for a bathroom. Although, admittedly, you do supply an ample number of dog-poop bags. But the parking is a frustration that's greatly outweighed by the awesomeness of the community and the staff. Thanks for everything you do

LC Response:
Hi Joshua! Thank you so much for taking so much time out of your day to give us such honest, positive, and HILARIOUS feedback. We truly appreciate your kindness and sense of humor here in the office (definitely made for such a wonderful Saturday morning read for all of us). Of course we are so happy to hear that you have had such a pleasant experience with us here in the leasing office! We LOVE to hear that. Hearing that you love the quality of our apartments and that 2 bathroom (haha!) layout is another plus. We are positive your cat loves it as well - based on those signs you mentioned, how could he not?! We also appreciate the honest constructive criticism regarding the parking situation. If there is ever a time that those cars are blocking you, please do not hesitate to reach out and we'd be happy to handle that situation. Unfortunately all of our parking within the community is "off street, first come first serve" parking, so we wouldn't be able to change the parking rules themselves. If cars are not parked in a legally marked spot, they are subject to a 24 hour notice before we tow them. If these people are not parking in marked spots, please give us a call so we can make sure this is taken care of. Thank you again for being such a loyal, appreciative resident - we truly value your feedback and sense of humor :)


Submitted by Terry - 1st December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff is great and very helpful.

LC Response:
Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with you honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are having such a great experience with us! We are confident that you will always love living here, but please reach out if you do ever need anything. Thanks again!


Submitted by Ken - 1st December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice community.

LC Response:
Hi Ken, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything at all. Have a great weekend!

Love it

Submitted by Lauren - 29th November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is wonderful.

LC Response:
Hi Lauren, We are so pleased to hear that you are having such a wonderful experience with us! Have a great day!


Submitted by Sipho - 23rd November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Friendly people, quality service, safe and quite place to rent.

LC Response:
Hi Sipho, Thanks so much for reaching out regarding your excellent experience with us here at LC New Albany Park. We love that you are enjoying everything about the "good life" over here and we will strive to make sure you continue to have a positive experience!

Wonderful community to live in.

Submitted by Colin - 2nd November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Parking availability is typically pretty good on the weekdays but can be hard to find a spot on weekends sometimes. Typically don't hear our neighbors - if we do its normally their shower, washer dryer or vacuum during the weekday - but isn't bothersome.


Customer Ratings