LC St. Matthews Reviews

Great location, well designed apartments

Submitted by Ernesto - 12th February 2019 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell them that it is great to live here because of its great location, amenities, and dog-friendly policies.

LC Response:
Thank you Ernesto for taking the time to share your experience with us! Please reach out if there is ever anything we can help with. Have a great day! Andrea Barker Community Manager

Needs improvement

Submitted by Sean - 5th February 2019 | Recommended: No

Ok

LC Response:
Hey Sean! I'd love to see what we could do to improve your living experience here with us. Whenever you have a moment, stop by the office! I'd love the opportunity to speak with you. Have a great day! Andrea Barker Community Manager

Great location and spacious apartment

Submitted by Anita - 28th January 2019 | Recommended: Yes

The apartment itself was fine, but the grounds and parking lots were not maintained well. There was a constant puddle that we had to navigate when walking from our apartment to our carport because of mud migrating from the grass to the sidewalk that could easily have been corrected. The few times it snowed, the sidewalks from our apartment to the carport were not shoveled at all, nor were our steps and everything was frozen and slippery for days. One of the biggest complaints about the interior of the apartment was the lack of adequate lighting in both the kitchen and the bathrooms. I had to use a lamp on the kitchen countertop in order to prepare meals because there is no overhead light by the stove. There is no lighting in the shower areas as well, just a light above the sink in both bathrooms. Despite these issues, all maintenance issues were addressed and corrected relatively quickly and the apartment was spacious and comfortable. There was only one occasion on which we were bothered by noise coming from another tenant's apartment.

LC Response:
Hello Anita, We appreciate your feedback. I will be happy to contact our maintenance supervisor to see if these issues can be resolved in the future. In regards to the lighting, we are happy to see that our newly renovated apartments are now more open, and have so much natural light and more updated lighting in the kitchen area and through out the apartment. Please contact the office if you have any further issues. Have a wonderful day! Katie Hagan Assistant Community Manager 502-893-7000

Mallard Creek Property

Submitted by Candace - 30th December 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The location of the property is ideal. I preferred the brown exterior to the white. I do not have much interaction with the staff but the littler that I have had they were nice and helpful. The people hired to make the changes to the property leave a lot of trash around and their painting job is not that well. The new light fixtures are nice tough. Overall I like it here.

LC Response:
Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you and strive to have all of our residents here at LC. St. Matthews call this community their home. I will be happy to reach out to maintenance and construction regarding these issues. Please feel free to contact the office with any future concerns. Hope you have a wonderful day! Katie Hagan Assistant Community Manager 502-893-7000

Great place

Submitted by Raquel - 23rd December 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is really good to live in LC St Mathew's, its location makes it really easy to access any point in the city, everything is close. The apartments are comfortable and the amenities are great, it is also a dog friendly community Wich is the most important thing to me.

LC Response:
Hi Raquel! Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoy living here! St. Matthews is such a great location with so many things to do close by for sure! Please reach out if there is anything you need from us at anytime. Andrea Barker Community Manager

Move out was a nightmare, and their online system will continue to charge you after move out.

Submitted by Timothy - 28th November 2018 | Recommended: No

The apartment complex is nice, but move out was a bad experience and the online services that they use are terrible. Since everything is automated, they will send you a renewal lease by email that automatically renews if you do not respond - this is not made immediately clear when you read the email and is located on an attachment. Anybody can see that this system is terribly designed, especially for people who get a lot of emails. My experience with this system - I thought the lease would just expire. Staff was less than helpful in this regard and I ended paying for two extra months of rent. I would have liked a phone call or a reminder in person mail. On top of that, the online services charged me after move out. I was charged for utilities the month after move out so I had to cancel the autopay on the website should have automatically been done at moveout by the system . After I turned in the key at the end, I was told in person that everything had been paid for. However, today six months after lease , I received an email saying I still owe rent money which led me to come back to this site and add this review. The apartment is nice, but the staff website needs work. I would not recommend as there is a decent chance you will be screwed in the end.

Great property, great location

Submitted by Hanna - 14th November 2018 | Recommended: Yes

I love living at LC St. Matthews. It's a prime location and close to everything. The complexes themselves are nice as well. It's one of the best apartments to live in Louisville.

LC Response:
Hi Hanna! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at LC St. Matthews! We appreciate you choosing to make LC St. Matthews your home! Please feel free to reach out with anything you need! Andrea Barker, Community Manager

Gets the job of housing done, but needs improvement.

Submitted by Caleb - 2nd November 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The apartments are nice and meet your need, but maintenance is an issue. They've been short staffed and have trouble making the maintenance requests in a timely manner. I had a stopped up shower and since for almost 2 weeks. When they did come, the sink worked, but the shower still drained slowly and will likely need to be done again.

LC Response:
Hi Caleb! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at LC St. Matthews! We appreciate you choosing to make LC St. Matthews your home! We are now fully staffed with a wonderful new Maintenance Manager Trae so I feel confident you will see service requests taken care of very quickly! Please feel free to reach out with anything you need! Andrea Barker, Community Manager

Overall pretty good besides some minor things

Submitted by Sienna - 1st November 2018 | Recommended: Yes

So far the staff at Mallard has been great. I will say maintenance takes a really long time. I understand they are understaffed but when a door does not lock and a maintenance request is put in that should get taken care of immediately as it is a huge safety concern. Also there are no parking lines drawn so half the time people take up two spaces without knowing. More cars could fit if there were parking lines. Hopefully this gets taken care of soon as it is pretty inconvenient. Pretty happy so far though.

LC Response:
Hi Sienna! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at LC St. Matthews! We appreciate you choosing to make LC St. Matthews your home! We are now fully staffed with a wonderful new Maintenance Manager Trae so I feel confident you will see service requests taken care of very quickly! Stay tuned for more community improvements in regards to the parking lots! Please feel free to reach out with anything you need! Andrea Barker, Community Manager

It's quiet, clean and offers a lot

Submitted by Nevina - 31st October 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The apartments are big and have a house feel to the inside, the grounds are clean and kept up, the amenities are nice, neighbors are respectful of the property, and allow pets.

LC Response:
Hi Nevina! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at LC St. Matthews! We appreciate you choosing to make LC St. Matthews your home! Please feel free to reach out with anything you need! Andrea Barker, Community Manager

Filter


Customer Ratings

NEXT PAGE