Mallard Crossing Reviews

I like my apartment when I am inside it, but not the community.

Submitted by Lorna - 21st February 2018 | Recommended: No

I like my apartment but I think it's pricey. It's convenient to a lot but not sure it's worth what I pay now. Maintenance is awesome - always quick to fix something and when I talk to office staff, they are ALWAYS very friendly. I think a big deal is made about the house office - which is beautiful, but we don't live there..... and the amenities, but I find it hard to use some of the amenities due to either the inability to accommodate everyone, poor planning or management of them or people not following the rules. And on that note, other people not following the rules do not seem to be a big deal. I've seen people hanging laundry and beach towels from there balconies but I was told I couldn't have outdoor draperies on my patio. I'm sure it's the same with other apartment communities, but the perception I had of Mallard Crossing prior to moving here is quite different from how it actually is living here. My apartment is fairly nice but very often cold. Others visiting me tell me that as well. I guess it's just apartment life. I would just think for the price I pay, it would be better. I say I would not recommend, but I would tell them the good and the bad in my opinion and leave the decision to them.

Nice place, but needs work

Submitted by Ashley - 13th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The complex is nice overall. The apartments have a comfortable layout, but they need serious renovations and updates. However, living here has been a blessing the location is great and the people who run the complex are extremely kind. I would definitely recommend living at Mallard Crossing to anyone who is interested in living in a great location for a decent price.

LC Response:
Thank you Ashley! Your feedback is very important to us making Mallard Crossing a place you are proud to call home!

na

Submitted by Scott - 18th January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

na

It's pretty good

Submitted by Andrew - 4th January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Really nothing to say about it, not there long enough.

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating! we hope that over time you continue to enjoy your stay here!

not luxurious but comfortable

Submitted by Anna - 3rd January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

great location, close to parks, shopping and hospitals

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you being a part of our community and hope you continue to enjoy calling Mallard Crossing your home!

Great

Submitted by Jacob - 2nd January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Great community

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you being a part of our community and hope you continue to enjoy calling Mallard Crossing your home!

very nice place to live I feel very safe here.

Submitted by Mark - 1st January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

very nice quiet complex, close to any possible amenity, staff is friendly and efficient. Maintenance is a bit lacking as it takes repeated request to even get minor issues resolved, only negative so far.

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you being a part of our community and hope you continue to enjoy calling Mallard Crossing your home! We have implemented some new procedures regarding maintenance and have a new supervisor. We feel confident you will see significant improvement in the maintenance department.

Maintenance is not good

Submitted by Elizabeth - 31st December 2017 | Recommended: No

I chose to live here because I absolutely love the layout of the apartment. The area is great and the landscaping is beautiful. However, getting anything fixed correctly is almost impossible. I have lived here for three months and am still waiting on things I was promised by the leasing agents when I moved in. Some are cosmetic and some are annoying, but some of them are pretty serious. My advice is get the work done before you move in if at all possible

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you being a part of our community and hope you continue to enjoy calling Mallard Crossing your home! We have implemented some new procedures regarding maintenance and have a new supervisor. We feel confident you will see significant improvement in the maintenance department. Can you please give us a call so we can clarify what issues you are still waiting to be addressed and we will get it taken care of ASAP.

First time apartment living.

Submitted by Nancy - 30th December 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have nothing to compare apartment living to but overall, I'm fairly satisfied. Maintenance requests are answered quickly, office staff very helpful. My particular apartment could use some remodeling.....guest bathroom fixtures extremely low, light fixtures outdated.

LC Response:
Thank you for your feedback Nancy! We appreciate you and glad to have you as part of our community!

Comfortable, Safe, and Spacious layouts

Submitted by Andrea - 27th December 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It has been a pleasant experience living here - we haven't lived anywhere else in Louisville as we just moved here from another city but it is a good complex. The amenities are nice, though I seldom use the gym but the pool was a life saver over the summer

LC Response:
We are so glad you love living here! And we greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better!

Filter


Customer Ratings

NEXT PAGE