LC Dublin Reviews

Winter sucks, like a lot.

Submitted by Mackenzie - 26th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I'd tell them that these apartments are pretty nice, but to be careful what part of the community they live in. If you live anywhere near The Goat during the summer, you hear their music playing all day long. Same stuff day after day. It stops at a decent hour on weekdays, though. Winter time... for how much we pay a month and how this place boasts of being so nice, I was really surprised that the sidewalks were not at least salted during the winter time. Yes, I am an adult and perfectly capable of going to the store and buying my own salt, but everyone in the complex shares the same sidewalks so I feel the complex staff should be salting sidewalks - ESPECIALLY around the mailboxes. It was near impossible to get my mail when we had this last ice storm because it was so slippery.

LC Response:
Dear Mackenzie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our community and the resident experience. Our facilities team strives to keep the common and amenity areas free and clear of ice, but at times have a tough time when things melt and refreeze. If you ever have issues with ice in the community, please reach out to the office and we'll have our team address things as quick as they can. Best, Paddock Management

Love it

Submitted by Ian - 22nd December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Fun to have the young active community feel even though it's far from the city

LC Response:
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's always great to hear that our residents love living with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! Best, Paddock Management

paking

Submitted by Charles - 11th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

the onstreet parking makes it hard to drive down the street when more than one car is on the road

LC Response:
Hi Charles! Thank you for letting us know you r concerns about the street parking. There is a ton of parking throughout the community - the lots plus street parking, but we understand that some of the roads can seem a bit narrow when cars are parked in front of their buildings - hopefully people are courteous when yielding going down these streets. Paddock Management

LC life

Submitted by Caitlyn - 6th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I enjoy the property immensely, however I have my issues with it as well. First, parking is weird and makes driving down the roads difficult. Second, the carpet is cheep and my vacuum cleaner likes to eat it. Other than those basic issues there's nothing really wrong with the property. The staff get back to you in a timely manner and the atmosphere is great not really family friendly but great .

LC Response:
Hi Caitlyn! Thank you for your feedback on some of the issues you have noted - we do like to hear what ways we can try to make the community better! We hope you'll be staying with us another year!

Great

Submitted by Paul - 5th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great

LC Response:
Hey Paul! Glad to hear that you are enjoying the Paddock Community!

Misleading

Submitted by Adeyinka - 2nd December 2016 | Recommended: No

I like the community, but moving in was not great. Had an extremely dirty apartment when I moved in. Had to request multiple fixes and cleaning and still not satisfied. Plus they do not tell you all the additional fees till you move in and then they blind side you with fees like valet garbage pickup. I pay 25 monthly just for garbage. I'd have liked to know those extra costs up front when putting down a deposit so I can make a well informed choice. Felt swindled when moved in to a dirty apartment with additional fees. I can hear my neighbors and the trash pick up doesn't always happen. On the plus side, the staff are very nice.

LC Response:
Hi Adeyinka! - I'm sorry your move in experience wasn't what you had hoped, and that some move in information was not fully explained to you by a person who is no longer with LC. We strive to be as transparent as possible when conveying important information about the community. I did want to clarify that the weekly door-to-door trash service plus the compactor and recycling dumpster is $15 per month and not $25 - this is all broken down on your monthly utility bill. That trash service is relatively new at the community and they are still trying to work out some of the pick up kinks they have had. If there are still any maintenance issues you would like us to address, please don't hesitate to give us a call!

Great place to live.

Submitted by Joseph - 23rd November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great place to live outside of downtown

Not bad.

Submitted by Scott - 14th November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Pretty expensive for what is offered, but very safe and being such a pet friendly community is a plus.

LC Response:
Hi Scott! Thank you for taking some time to write a review of LC Paddock - we're glad you are enjoying the community and that you're furry friends do too!

Well kept and always enough parking

Submitted by Natasha - 31st October 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is a great environment and people are always friendly

LC Response:
Hi Natasha! Thank you for the review - we are so glad you like the community!

Best community I've ever lived. Staff and neighbors very friendly

Submitted by Joe - 3rd October 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The community is great all the way around. Everything you need in walking distance

LC Response:
Joe, Thank you for taking a minute to leave us your positive feedback! We are always happy to hear our residents love living at our communities!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE