LC Gahanna Reviews

Love the apartment, NOT the problems

Submitted by Kirsten - 26th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The apartment is great and so is everything that surrounds you. Being in the same business I expected to be a little more impressed when we moved in. Living in the apartment for a month now and we already had to put in work orders for a handful of things that were NEVER fixed in one trip. It took us coming home to find the problem was unsolved but left with a note from maintenance saying it was all fixed. Garry is the only maintenance guy that was friendly and communicated while there about the problems and how to fix them. Calling the office at least once a week and repeating myself isn't the GREAT first impression I thought I would have. Yes, the staff in the office is friendly but i felt like i was always going in circles. Since there is so many people in the office, you will have to tell your problems over and over again. its rare you get the first person you talked too. Other than the issues with Maintenance and the office staff, the apartment is great you cant hear your neighbors at all, everything on the property is in walking distance and the community is very friendly.

LC Response:
Hi Kristen, I am so sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues. Please feel free to reach out so that we can help resolve any outstanding issues for you along with our maintenance supervisor. #614-933-9854 pcapartments@lifestylecommunities.com

Bad service

Submitted by Jarod - 22nd August 2016 | Recommended: No

I was told the buyout for getting out of my lease was different from what the first told me. Management is clueless on what they are doing I will make sure I tell everyone I know not to live here.

LC Response:
Hi Jarod, Thank you for submitting your review and listing your concerns. Please let us know if you would like to discuss them further so that we may better be able to help find resolution for the situation. #614-933-9854

Beautiful Location and Quiet Environment

Submitted by Corley - 22nd August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I really enjoy living here. There is room to bike, a place to exercise, hang out at the pool, and grab a quick dinner at the Goat. Everyone is really friendly here, including the front desk employees. The only complaint I have is that my townhome was not clean and fixed up when I arrived to move in, although I was initially told it would be. Other than that, however, I really am thankful to be here.

LC Response:
Hi Corley, Thank you for submitting your review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the good life here with us, and we definitely apologize that you had any issues at the time of your move in. Please feel free to reach out should you need to discuss anything further. Thank you! #614-933-9854

Good But could be GREAT

Submitted by Cynthia - 18th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It's a great community Everyone takes pride in the community, takes care of there homes and it shows throughout the community. When we moved in we thought we would frequent the goat, However the service is slow.. EXTREMELY slow and the staff would rather sit and talk to the regulars, or friends then serve the guests that walk in the door. It's disheartening as this was a big selling point to me and all my friends that have moved here in the recent months. I wish the goat would step it up, However I am convinced you must go daily To be recognized as anything of importance. If you've heard the statement money left on the table the Goat really does not only that, but more... Neighbors and I would rather leave our development for better service, unfortunately. My husband and I have also referred 2 different people here who have moved in and we didn't get any of the referral offers we were promised, so lack of communication is also a struggle. The maintenance Amazing So helpful, here in a timely manner and so nice The best around

LC Response:
Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I have forwarded your concerns to the new Goat GM so that he can address that with the team there. We definitely want everyone to be happy with that amenity here at Preserve Crossing! If you can, please call our office regarding the 2 referrals so that we can get that taken care of for you. We do have a process for them, so it's possible that something was missed. I was unable to locate anything on your account regarding them. We'd be happy to get them taken care of! Thank you, Nicole Criger Sr. Property Manager 614-933-9854

Overall nice and clean with good quality

Submitted by Miranda - 15th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

noise is a major complaint - Music from the goat can be easily heard late at night on work nights. construction is decent... not a ton of attention to detail but overall pretty nice and they're quick to fix any problems as they arise. Safety is a bit of a concern with the back door not having a lock -it's entirely dependent on the garage door being shut for safety which is a little concerning if someone is able to pry the garage open or if someone forgets to shut it, it's essentially leaving the apartment wide open - would be nice to have a lock and key for the back door.

LC Response:
Hi Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and concerns. This feedback is very helpful to us.Please let us know if there is anything you would like to discuss over the phone or in person that would could further help you with. Thank you, Nicole Criger Sr. Property Manager 614-933-9854

Great place for young professionals.

Submitted by Brandon - 1st August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I enjoy living in the LC community. The amenities are great, the location is great, staff is nice. The townhomes are a good size for the price, attached garages are convenient, and overall it's been a very positive experience thus far.

LC Response:
Hi Brandon! Thank you for sharing! We are so happy to hear that you are loving living the good life with us!

Great apartment

Submitted by Tenley - 29th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

This is my first apartment after graduating from college and so far I have had a great experience. The staff was helpful, the unit is great and maintenance was quick to fix my problem after I submitted a request.

LC Response:
Hi Tenley! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to have you as a resident with us, and glad to hear everything is going well!

I think its a beautiful place to live

Submitted by Donald - 29th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The staff is very friendly , the grounds are beautiful, I would like to see the maintenance address situations more professionally and timely. On basic things we have had them fixed within 24 hours, however with our major issues electrical flooring we are still waiting to get them fixed.

LC Response:
Hi Donald! Thank you for the review! We definitely appreciate the constructive feedback to help us improve in all we do!

Convient, modern and good customer care.

Submitted by Adam - 18th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Its a community for young adults transitioning into their careers and starting their familys.

LC Response:
Thank you for the review Adam!

REview

Submitted by Kathryn - 7th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great experience.

LC Response:
Thank you Kathryn!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE