LC Gahanna Reviews

A Good place to Live

Submitted by Vivek - 27th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The coomunity is nice,safe. Gym facilities here are on par with the other communities around.

LC Response:
Hello Vivek! Thank you for the great review!

I like it.

Submitted by Shelby - 21st September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell them it is a safe place and nice place, but that the location close to Morse and Hamilton really can make getting around a head ache with traffic.

LC Response:
Hi Shelby! Thank you for the review! We are so happy you're enjoying living with us and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Great place to Live

Submitted by Carren - 19th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

peaceful great place to live

LC Response:
Hi Carren! Thank you for the great review!

Good Community, But Always Room for Improvement

Submitted by Jennifer - 5th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I never used to hear my neighbors before however, I now have new neighbors on either side of me. The couple on the corner unit must have a surround sound speaker system, because I can hear and sometimes feel the reverberation of the sounds from their movies. In addition, I don't think they have self awareness, because each day they open and close the master bedroom closet doors, several times, very loudly in the early morning hours - before I have to get up and go to work. On the other side, I can hear them pounding or jumping around on the floor - I can't figure out which it is. Are they exercising Will you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE turn down the exterior music volume at The Goat Why in the world does it need to blare so loudly Do I need to hear this inside my apartment every evening until 10pm, and later on the weekends It needs to be at a much more reasonable volume. I can't imagine how much worse it is for the building directly across the street from The Goat. Parking is a 5 only because I have a garage however, due my building's close proximity to the pool, the parking is terrible for my guests because of those driving over here to go to the pool. There is a strange odor coming from the second bedroom's bathroom at certain points of the day. Can't figure out why. I don't know if it relates the plumbing from the toilet or not.

LC Response:
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to contact the leasing office anytime if you need to address your concerns further and we'd be happy to assist. #614-933-9854

Very nice apartment complex lacking a caring staff.

Submitted by Robert - 1st September 2016 | Recommended: No

The grounds are kept up nicely and the majority of the people who live there are friendly. You definitely are paying extra for use of The Goat and the gym that is there which will depend on personal preference whether its worth it or not. The only true issue my wife and I have had is that the staff seems to not care at all and has an negative attitude every time we deal with them. When we first moved in there were countless issues with our apartment such as a broken dishwasher that flooded our kitchen, dings and marks everywhere on the walls and a hole in the ceiling where the air vent was. It took them about a week to send someone out to fix this and after I wrote an email I received no response. All my wife and I needed was a response with an apology and we probably would have swept it under the rug but to receive nothing is poor customer service especially for new renters paying a high price for a mediocre apartment. I have talked to other renters who experienced the same issue which speaks to the problem at hand. Customer service will do a great deal for a business and unfortunately I have told countless people about this problem and to avoid living at this particular LC. I hope this helps and shows whoever is reading this that there is a problem that needs fixed. Thank you.

LC Response:
Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and list your concerns. I am very sorry to hear that you did not hear back from anyone when you informed us of your concerns. I would love to help you still, if you have time to speak or meet this or next week. We can also meet with our service manager to address the apartment issues and get anything remaining taken care of for you. Nicole Criger Sr. Property Manager 614-933-9854 ncriger@lifestylecommunities.com

Well Kept property, Very helpful staff

Submitted by Michael - 29th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice area, close to Easton and other attractions. The rent is reasonable, there are very nice amenities and the Front office staff is very professional and helpful.

LC Response:
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and are glad to hear you're loving it!

Great neighborhood with a lot of extra amenities you can use.

Submitted by Austin - 29th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It's great, a lot of fun going to the pool and the Goat, and it's a very nice neighborhood for anyone to live in.

LC Response:
Thank you for posting! We are glad you're enjoying living the good life!

Love the apartment, NOT the problems

Submitted by Kirsten - 26th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The apartment is great and so is everything that surrounds you. Being in the same business I expected to be a little more impressed when we moved in. Living in the apartment for a month now and we already had to put in work orders for a handful of things that were NEVER fixed in one trip. It took us coming home to find the problem was unsolved but left with a note from maintenance saying it was all fixed. Garry is the only maintenance guy that was friendly and communicated while there about the problems and how to fix them. Calling the office at least once a week and repeating myself isn't the GREAT first impression I thought I would have. Yes, the staff in the office is friendly but i felt like i was always going in circles. Since there is so many people in the office, you will have to tell your problems over and over again. its rare you get the first person you talked too. Other than the issues with Maintenance and the office staff, the apartment is great you cant hear your neighbors at all, everything on the property is in walking distance and the community is very friendly.

LC Response:
Hi Kristen, I am so sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues. Please feel free to reach out so that we can help resolve any outstanding issues for you along with our maintenance supervisor. #614-933-9854 pcapartments@lifestylecommunities.com

Bad service

Submitted by Jarod - 22nd August 2016 | Recommended: No

I was told the buyout for getting out of my lease was different from what the first told me. Management is clueless on what they are doing I will make sure I tell everyone I know not to live here.

LC Response:
Hi Jarod, Thank you for submitting your review and listing your concerns. Please let us know if you would like to discuss them further so that we may better be able to help find resolution for the situation. #614-933-9854

Beautiful Location and Quiet Environment

Submitted by Corley - 22nd August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I really enjoy living here. There is room to bike, a place to exercise, hang out at the pool, and grab a quick dinner at the Goat. Everyone is really friendly here, including the front desk employees. The only complaint I have is that my townhome was not clean and fixed up when I arrived to move in, although I was initially told it would be. Other than that, however, I really am thankful to be here.

LC Response:
Hi Corley, Thank you for submitting your review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the good life here with us, and we definitely apologize that you had any issues at the time of your move in. Please feel free to reach out should you need to discuss anything further. Thank you! #614-933-9854

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE