LC Gahanna Reviews

I like living here but CANNOT stand all the dog poop that people NEVER pick up There needs to be more poop receptacles. Also, too many people walk their dogs off leash and have been attacked once and almost a second time.

Submitted by Lauren - 12th March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It's a nice place to live, minus the poop

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass your concerns to our grounds team, and send a reminder to our residents regarding our pet policies. Please feel free to connect if you would like to discuss your concers further. We would be glad to do so. Thank you!

Overall satisfied

Submitted by Brandi - 7th March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

We love living here, utilities seems to be our only real issue. Our bills are quite high, even after turning off electronics when not in use. The insulation during the winter on the bottom floor isn’t keeping our apartment warm. But overall, we are satisfied Love the amenities and it just feels like home. We have lived here for almost four years and plan on signing for at least one more.

LC Response:
Hi Brandi, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We love to hear that overall things have been great for you. If you would like to set up a time to speak, please let us know and we would be happy to do so! Best, Micah McClurg | Assistant Community Manager

Excellent Complex

Submitted by Melissa - 2nd March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

This is a great, safe community with a lot of amenities. We never have issues with parking, neighbors, pets, etc. We love the access we have to the gym and the restaurant is great for those nights that we don't want to cook but want something close. Overall this complex is excellent, and we have enjoyed all it has to offer.

LC Response:
Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are happy to hear that you are settling in nicely and feel at home with us. As things start to warm up, I hope you get to experience more of your community, pool season, and patio goat lounging. Best, Micah McClurg | Assistant Community Manager

Seems Great at First

Submitted by Natalie - 2nd March 2018 | Recommended: No

The staff seem really friendly and personable up front and at first, but then if you ever have any issues later on their they use their nicest voice possible to not give you and help. Also, they talk about being super dog friendly which they do a good job with typically, however the grounds lately have broken glass in numerous locations as well as other dangerous things for all the great animals and people walking around to risk stepping on.

LC Response:
Hi Natalie, Thank you for your honest feedback. We absolutely aim to provide quality services and want to be as helpful as we can within our legal limitations and fair housing regulations. LC Gahanna is always looking for ways to improve resident experiences and we will certainly take your feedback and use it to make our services and communications better. Additionally, someone from our staff will be in contact with you today in order to pin down the locations of the broken glass you discovered and we will have t cleaned up immediately. Best, Micah McClurg | Assistant Community Manager

I think it is a great place to live. Very dog friendly.

Submitted by John - 25th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Quiet place. Dog friendly. Watch the one way sometimes people drive down it the wrong way for lack of signs at the entrance. People do drive a little fast sometimes. If you live close to the pool parking gets a little hard to find in front of your apartment. All in all a great place to live. Have been here for 5 years.

LC Response:
Thanks for the great feedback, John. I am glad to hear you love it here and will certainly look into the one way street you a referencing. Best, MICAH MCCLURG | ASSISTANT COMMUNITY MANAGER

We are enjoying our space but,,,,,

Submitted by Ron - 19th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Wish we had a 2 car garage. Parking can be a pain sometimes. We have a couple of neighbors that park erratically, cars sticking our park a turning curb. taking up 2 spots, and same 2 or 3 people with engines. We notices some who don't clean up after their dog.

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate the detail and feedback. Please let us know if there is anything you would like to discuss in person or via phone. Thank you, Nicole Criger District Manager 614-933-9854

It is okay

Submitted by Dontavis - 9th February 2018 | Recommended: No

I stayed at LC Preserve for 1 full year. During this time I enjoyed the property. The price was below average for a 2bd 2ba apartment. My only complaint is that the master bedroom shared a wall with a bedroom of our neighbors. We would be woken up do to obnoxious screaming at 1am. Another complaint is the lack of communication and transparency by the leasing staff. I was on the lease, however I never received communication of issues until after my fiance notified the leasing office. I've leased from other apartments for the last 7 years due to moving states and this was by far my worse experience. It could be an anomaly but I was not 100 satisfied here.

LC Response:
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would love to extend the opportunity to discuss your concerns. Please let us know if phone call or in person meeting would be helpful to talk through any concerns.

I like living here and the location is wonderful.

Submitted by Doriannel - 1st February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

I would recommend this community as a whole. The recreational areas are varied with the swimming pool, etc. The location is close to shopping. The only issues are the same as other places I have lived with the noise from neighbors and smoking outside in the stairwell. The stairwells are dusty most of the time.

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review! We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you have chosen to reside with us at Preserve Crossing!

Nice Place

Submitted by Thomas - 31st January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is a good place to live for the price. the amenities that you receive are equivalent to what you pay for.

LC Response:
Thank you for the great review Thomas! We are so happy to hear that you are happy living with us at Preserve Crossing!

Super Friendly Staff, Great Fitness Center, and Other Perks

Submitted by Bryanna - 31st January 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Office staff is super friendly and always helpful. Fitness center is convenient since it is open 24-hours. Summer is a fun time with 2 pools, 2 volleyball courts and food drink service. Apartments themselves are pretty nice with a variety of layouts. Couple downsides are lack of upgrades to fixtures and appliances, along with the noise from the pool during summertime . Would recommend if noise is something that bothers you to not live up close to the office. Parking is great I always have a spot for myself and any guests who are looking to come over. Overall great place.

LC Response:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review Bryanna! We are happy to get your feedback and recommendations!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE