LC Gahanna Reviews

Amazing experience

Submitted by Amit - 5th April 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have been living here for last 2 years now and overall it's been a good experience.

LC Response:
Thank you Amit! We strive for great experiences here at Preserve Crossing!

Amazing energetic place for youngsters

Submitted by Ramya - 5th April 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have been living in the LC Preserve crossing community for close to a year now and I am absolutely happy with my experience. Safe for single women. There is a bar inside and 2-3 beach volley ball courts and there is always something or the other happening resident nights, volley ball league, etc., . Summer time is my favorite. They play loud music by the pool. Perfect excuse to not sit and Netflix as soon as you get back from work. I do have a couple of issues. During winter, the snow on the road is not cleared immediately. You can sometimes hear your neighbors which is not such a big deal for me because I have had decent neighbors considerate of their surroundings. Though the rent is not on the expensive side, AEP is NOT the electricity provider. So it costs me around 200 for electricity, water and trash pick up for a single bedroom apartment. Other than this, I recommend LC preserve crossing for a nice and lively neighborhood

LC Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review Ramya! We really appreciate all of the feedback! Please let us know if there is anything in the future that we can do for you!

Rough start but I think I'm gonna stay here a while more

Submitted by Christen - 31st March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

So when I first moved in summer came early and my AC was broken. So for about a month it was an experience dealing with calling maintenance having them fix the problem only to have the same thing happen the next day. I also work night shift so the timing for maintenance to come fix the problem was not ideal either. Once the month from hot hell was over I had to deal with construction going on next door again only really a problem for those of us who sleep during the day- and the LC did warn me about the construction . Now, a year later from all of that with the construction nearly done , I've grown used to this place I now call home. I love my stainless steel appliances and hard wood floors and the overall brick look of my apartment building. As kind of an introvert I have to say the pool is not the most ideal for me because on most days it's very crowded- not the type of atmosphere to read a book poolside around. But if living the college life while still adulting is your thing then this is the place for you. My apartment is close to a variety of restaurants, stores, Easton Town Center, movie theaters, gas stations, grocery stores and even the airport which is perfect for anyone looking for the city life in a small town. Gahanna New Albany is the perfect location for me and is super convenient for my lifestyle. While walking up 3 flights of stairs may be annoying, at least the stairwell is indoors The only thing I would wish to have improved upon is parking. While I could have easily gotten an apartment with a built in garage or a town home with the parking spot directly in front of my apartment, I opted for a flat which means I share a small lot with my other neighbors. Now if all of my neighbors have a 2nd person living with them that means there's roughly 12 people living in our building and the parking lot in front of my building only has 6 parking spots. Just a minor thing but for someone who lives alone at the moment, kind of annoying to consistently never get a spot in front of the apartment because all the neighbors claimed it first. Overall, I love The Preserves- it may be slightly more expensive but the cost is definitely worth it

LC Response:
Hello Christen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that after a rough start you are enjoying your home. The stainless steel appliances and wood floors are great finishes to have. If you would like to speak more about some of your concerns with parking please feel free to reach out to us. We hope you continue to enjoy your home and are here if you ever need anything.

Could be just a little bit better, it seems to be a little bit of a problem to get street lights repaired

Submitted by David - 30th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

For the most part, very nice

LC Response:
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on how we are doing. I do agree that we can always get better and I would love to speak to you more on how we can. If you would like to speak more about the street lights or anything else please feel free to reach out to me.

Community

Submitted by Jordan - 29th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I love the community here. Having The Goat is awesome too

LC Response:
Hello Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. The Goat is a great amenity to have and very convenient. If you need anything feel free to reach out to us.

my review

Submitted by Heidi - 27th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I love it, very quiet. Love all the side walks.

LC Response:
Hello Heidi, We are so happy to love it here! Thank you for taking the time to let us now how you feel. If you ever need anything please let us know.

Renewal

Submitted by Kathy - 25th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Have been very happy to date renewing for another year. For a one car garage - great size with additional storage. Great access to shopping and airport.

LC Response:
Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to have your renew with us for another year! We hope you enjoy the upcoming year as much as you did the last. If you need anything please let us know.

Great

Submitted by Nyari - 10th March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell them I love it and this is home.

LC Response:
Thank you Nyari for the review! We are so glad Preserve Crossing is home to you!

Average Place

Submitted by Rodney - 3rd March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

This property could use more free community gatherings plus an upfront approach about high utility bills and owning the utility company. Also each home should have at least one designated parking spot and better carpet plus window seals.

LC Response:
Hello Rodney! Thank you for providing feedback on how we can better our community. We feel more community gatherings are important as well and have events scheduled throughout the year. We will send out emails as each event comes up. If you would like to speak more on the concerns you have or have any other suggestions please feel free to reach out to our office.

A comfortable place to live

Submitted by Ethan - 1st March 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It's one of the best places to live where you get the most out of what you're paying for.

LC Response:
Thank you for the review Ethan! We appreciate the great feedback!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE