LC Germantown Reviews

I love the property.

Submitted by Alanah - 1st March 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell them LC

LC Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and write you a review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your home at LC! We would love to ask if you wouldn't mind writing a review on google so anyone looking to move to the area can see what a great experience you've had! - LC Germantown Team

Nice community, but...

Submitted by Kara - 21st February 2021 | Recommended: No

Thankfully, my apartment is in the corner, so noise wasn’t a HUGE issue, although I can hear the neighbor’s dogs a lot. I will say, the maintenance and leasing ladies are AMAZING. Maintenance is always be on top of things as well as the leasing office. Always responds in a timely fashion. I also love using the Goat’s delivery service all the time. The community aspect of LC is quite great too. So if you’re looking for something that is very community oriented, then this is your place They also have a pretty nice gym. Everything feels high end downstairs. But when you step into the apartment, I feel like I just stepped into a low budget place, aside from my stainless steel fridge. The building material is very low quality. Bathroom shower rack, toilet paper holder, and towel rack all have had issues with coming off in the past. My door to my room is a little lobsided, you can see through the top, and it looks like there was a hole in the door before and someone came and fixed it and painted over that spot, with a big paint drip down the whole door. The doorknob is also very basic and cheap. The fake wood flooring has big gaps in between a lot of them, and if I’m barefoot, sometimes a panel will get stuck to my foot and come up with me. I live on the street side, and you can hear everything outside. I mean everything. People talking, cars driving by, and there’s construction that happens across the street and sometimes they start at 6 am. There is also no storage in the place. 2 small narrow cupboards and one normal size one in the kitchen and that’s it. A few shelves on the table that’s provided, but you need to get creative with where you store things. Washer and dryer are very small, doesn’t always clean my things, but I am thankful I atleast have one But my biggest issue I have had are the ROACHES. I am on the second floor, and I have had to have the pest guy come out 7 times in the first 2 months I lived here. He’s come out more since then too. But that just tells you how bad it is. On the second floor. I have found them in the kitchen, in the bedroom, in the closet, in the bathroom, even crawling out of the shower drain It’s terrible. Other than these things, the place has been great. Good location as far as being near a lot. And like I said, community is a huge thing here too. I would just drop the rent atleast 300 for the quality of the apartment alone.

LC Response:
Hey Kara! Thanks so much for all the feedback, it's very helpful. If there is anything you currently need during the remainder of your stay we would love to help out in any way possible. Please reach out to us directly if needed.

Great apartment with awesome facilities

Submitted by Ben - 12th February 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I love LC Germantown, I can't think of a better place to live. The gym is great and having access to The Goat restaurant is extremely convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful in every way.

LC Response:
Hey Ben! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and write you a review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your home at LC Germantown! We would love to ask if you wouldn't mind writing a review on google so anyone looking to move to the area can see what a great experience you've had! Thank you again! - Madison Slattery || Leasing Consultant

It's been fantastic.

Submitted by Jonathan - 31st January 2021 | Recommended: Yes

My experience has been great, very happy to be here. The LC staff does such a great job

LC Response:
Hey Jonathan! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and write a review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your home at LC! We would love to ask if you wouldn't mind writing this review on google so anyone looking to move to the area can see what a great experience you've had! - LC Germantown Team!

It is ok.

Submitted by Azza - 18th December 2020 | Recommended: No

It's like living in a large overpriced college dorm. There is dog poop everywhere, even though I know maintenance works really hard to clean it up. I find beer cans in the elevators regularly on weekends...like a frat party was in there. Maybe 2 out of 5 people wear masks in common areas elevators. I appreciate my own space and love that I can't hear my neighbors. Cool that the goat delivers to your door. I think my unit is overpriced, but I love having my own space, and the location and view from my apt are awesome.

LC Response:
Hey Azza! Thanks so much for the feedback, its always appreciated so we can work on the things to make the experience better. We do love that you are enjoying your space! We do have a member of the maintenance team each weekend now, so that should help with the cleanliness!

not bad

Submitted by Tekaile - 17th December 2020 | Recommended: Yes

I like the area and the apartment is not a bad cost. The walls are to thin it sounds like sumo wrestling when people upstairs move around.

LC Response:
Hey Rudy-Thanks for the feedback. Often times people don't realize there is someone below them and all it takes is a phone call from the office to remind everyone to be more courteous. Please feel free to email us when you hear noise again, and if it's something we can help with, we absolutely will!

Review

Submitted by Catherine - 28th September 2020 | Recommended: Yes

Staff are the best part. Wish we had a hot tub and there was a trash can in the parking garages. Painting the walls more often would be great too bc of scuffs. Good layout and timely people and announcements. Good price compared to others in area. Wish there were more outlets in studio style b. Some furniture on terrace needs replacing

LC Response:
Hi, Kit! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home, and thank you for being a part of our community! Some of those items you mentioned are already in the works, so watch for that! Thank you again, and we hope you have a great day!

Disappointed

Submitted by Jessica - 24th August 2020 | Recommended: No

The maintenance staff do not wear masks to come in and fix things and I’ve never seen the front office wear them I guess they’ve overcome the pandemic , the noise is never taken care of on the terrace where dogs run without leashes and again, nobody is wearing a mask. The only sign asking anyone to wear a mask is on the cowork space or the package room did you all forget the elevators . There aren’t any efforts to put in automatic door features or footstops so you don’t have to touch things, no germX machines... truly ridiculous. Save your money - I’m so disappointed.

LC Response:
Hi, Jessica. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We understand your concerns. Our team is following all government regulations and recommendations, as our residents safety is our top priority. If you have questions or concerns, I would be happy to discuss these with you directly. You can email me at jhoffman@lifestylecommunities.com. Thank you for being a part of our community, and we hope you have a great day!

Perfect area, trendy apartment - LOVE IT

Submitted by Hannah - 21st August 2020 | Recommended: Yes

There are tons of walkable coffee shops, restaurants, and local stores. The apartment is so close to downtown, but also right by the interstate which gives easy access to other areas of Nashville. The property is always clean and the amenities are amazing There are very small minor imperfections within the apartment that some people may not like, but we think it gives the place character. We've lived here for a month and absolutely love it A huge bonus is the resident delivery from the Goat. Any time we don't feel like cooking it is super easy to get on the Goat app, order food, and it is brought right up to your door Yum

LC Response:
We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying LC Germantown! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a part of our community!

Quiet, upscale living with lots to do nearby.

Submitted by Terrance - 19th August 2020 | Recommended: Yes

The staff here are amazing and the grounds are very well maintained.

LC Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Terry! We hope all is well with the new home, and we miss coffee talk with you!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE