LC Hilliard Reviews

Greatest staff ever

Submitted by James - 10th October 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Love the community and the staff. Very nice apartments, although as is typical of rental properties the neighbors can be a bit noisy and or discourteous. Wish the sound insulation was a bit better at times as you can hear people tromping around above you and clanking up and down the stairs. And their dogs barking But as mentioned, this is part of apartment life. Only other complaint is that parking is sometimes at a premium. When you have a lot of couples with two or three vehicles per unit, that isn't a surprise. Just hate getting home late in the evening and having to park a block away.

The complex is wonderful. The staff is great and the other residents always look like they're having fun.

Submitted by Amanda - 26th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is convenient and close to everything. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and there is a lot to do. My friends that live close by, but not in the complex, always want to come to The Goat

It's a nice play to live for a year

Submitted by Kyle - 20th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Overall it was very convenient living at the LC Brooklands. The amenities are great and the staff is the best I've ever had the pleasure of working with. There are some bad tenants who are loud and generally annoying but overall its friendly young and middle aged couples.

Perfect for Young Professionals

Submitted by Nicole - 12th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

You can have the best of both worlds here when it comes to transitioning to the real world. Very nice apartments and amenities with fun events for the residents. Staff is always friendly and willing to help. The pool with the walk up bar is so convenient

Great townhouse apartments

Submitted by Kelly - 5th September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

We have lived here for a month, and so far everything has been great. The townhouse apartments we are in a two-bedroom without a garage are very nice. There is limited closet space, but that is common with apartments. The kitchen is giant and wonderful for cooking. Everything works really well, and maintenance is quick when there are small issues. There is always plenty of parking, but some areas are more convenient than others. My favorite part is the staff. They are all really nice and get things done quickly. I think they actually like working here, which has not always been the case in the other apartment communities in which we've lived. I really like having The Goat and fitness center nearby. There is also a running path that connects to other trails in the area. There is a grocery store right next door, and shopping within a 5 minute drive. Overall, its been a very convenient place to live.

Submitted by Brandon - 2nd September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Overall above average experience

Submitted by Jennifer - 1st September 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The units are newer and have nice amenities. I like that they are now picking up trash at the door three times a week. It is a nice neighborhood, residents are nice, and the staff are friendly. We have much enjoyed having The Goat and pool area which is something a majority of complexes don't have. The extra storage space in the garage is very helpful. We hardly ever hear our neighbors. Nice workout facility. Very pet friendly complex. The problems that we have faced are lack of communication. No return phone call when calling the Emergency maintenance on-call number when a leak occurred in our ceiling. Notices placed on resident doors about keeping a clean property, which every resident received. The issue was that we as residents could be issued fines for not cleaning up yet when the animal waste containers were not being cleaned up in a timely manner and were over flowing. It seemed hypocritical, but after calling three times and complaining the issue has since been fixed. We had also asked to extend our lease the day after we moved in, we were told it wasn't an issue. Months later we were told that it couldn't be done, the person who told us that doesn't have the authority to do that. Then told not to worry because rent hasn't increased in 3 years. Then when come time to renew our rent increased. This is nitpicking, but it is about business and money that I work hard to earn. In all situations the staff apologized and addressed the concerns. Overall those situations are frustrating but we do enjoy living here and did renew our lease.

nonexistent

Submitted by Robert - 29th August 2016 | Recommended: No

The nonexistent attention to detail among the majority of employees is evident by the absence of action to fix issues. From move in day, my place was not cleaned from construction with dirt and dust throughout. It was rectified with a cleaning three days later and an edible arrangement. HAHA. No seriously. Moreover, the trash compactor overflows on a regular basis into the street giving the dramatic feel of a third world country. Furthermore, the turnover rate of employees within The Goat is a direct result of the incompetence of the general manger. On a positive note, I have met some great neighbors.

LC Response:
Hi Robert, Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing from residents as we are always looking to improve. We really do apologize for your initial experience with us at move in. Construction dust is quite hard to eliminate, we hope the cleaning service we offered brought the unit to your satisfaction! We have been working on the trash compactor situation and will be receiving new receptacles very soon that will alleviate the main problem! The compactor gets backed up when issues arise such as boxes not being properly flattened. We have a hardworking team at the Goat, I have seen very little turnover in the Goat as I always see the same friendly familiar faces. We do have seasonal and part time staff especially during our busy summer pool season. That is great that you have made some friends at our community. We love seeing residents connect with each other! I would be happy to speak with you about your experience further if you'd like, feel free to contact me at the office! Thanks Robert.

Love it

Submitted by Ashley - 24th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I am really impressed by the apartment complex, the only downfall is the corner townhouse units are really hard to get out of the garages when neighbors park outside their garages and don't pull right up to it or have really long cars suv trucks. I have been parked in a few times as well since I am a corner unit a few neighbors park over their area and make it impossible to get out.

Very, very nice complex, you get what you pay for

Submitted by Brandon - 17th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Workout room is the best I've seen in an apartment community, saves me a lot in gym fees. Only complaint is that parking can be scarce, overall great place, far better then my previous.

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE