LC Hilliard Reviews

nonexistent

Submitted by Robert - 29th August 2016 | Recommended: No

The nonexistent attention to detail among the majority of employees is evident by the absence of action to fix issues. From move in day, my place was not cleaned from construction with dirt and dust throughout. It was rectified with a cleaning three days later and an edible arrangement. HAHA. No seriously. Moreover, the trash compactor overflows on a regular basis into the street giving the dramatic feel of a third world country. Furthermore, the turnover rate of employees within The Goat is a direct result of the incompetence of the general manger. On a positive note, I have met some great neighbors.

LC Response:
Hi Robert, Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing from residents as we are always looking to improve. We really do apologize for your initial experience with us at move in. Construction dust is quite hard to eliminate, we hope the cleaning service we offered brought the unit to your satisfaction! We have been working on the trash compactor situation and will be receiving new receptacles very soon that will alleviate the main problem! The compactor gets backed up when issues arise such as boxes not being properly flattened. We have a hardworking team at the Goat, I have seen very little turnover in the Goat as I always see the same friendly familiar faces. We do have seasonal and part time staff especially during our busy summer pool season. That is great that you have made some friends at our community. We love seeing residents connect with each other! I would be happy to speak with you about your experience further if you'd like, feel free to contact me at the office! Thanks Robert.

Love it

Submitted by Ashley - 24th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I am really impressed by the apartment complex, the only downfall is the corner townhouse units are really hard to get out of the garages when neighbors park outside their garages and don't pull right up to it or have really long cars suv trucks. I have been parked in a few times as well since I am a corner unit a few neighbors park over their area and make it impossible to get out.

Very, very nice complex, you get what you pay for

Submitted by Brandon - 17th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Workout room is the best I've seen in an apartment community, saves me a lot in gym fees. Only complaint is that parking can be scarce, overall great place, far better then my previous.

The property is half of decent.

Submitted by Trevor - 5th August 2016 | Recommended: No

The only good thing this place is good for, is single people who are okay with dogs and make noises walking home from the bar in the middle of the night, but lord forbid your dog bark once or twice during the day and they complain about it. The community is alright, parking is horrid, people who have garages do not park in them but instead out front where people who do not have garages have to park 3 blocks away because others come and take them so they can go to the Goat and take up your spots as well. Not to mention things came up and we cannot leave our property even though we found someone who would take it over for us. As soon as the lease is up, I am out and never coming back. Only the front desk workers and maintenance are awesome. That is really about it, this place is only for looks.

LC Response:
Hi Trevor, Thanks for your feedback! I understand your concerns with parking, we have reached out to residents encouraging them to utilize their garages or to park behind them, in order to leave spaces for those with a garage. We love our four legged friends but sometimes they can be noisy, we appreciate your patience in making sure everyone is enjoying their time here! Sometimes we do have special events at the Goat bringing a larger crowd of people such as volleyball and live music, this can take up more parking spots than the usual evening. We hope that this isn't a recurring thing for you each night, if it is, feel free to reach out to me or my team and we would be happy to address that with you! We do offer options if you do need to end your lease early for unexpected changes in life; we would be happy to discuss those options with you! We are glad that you enjoy working with us here in the office as well as our maintenance staff, we love working with you and your adorable dog!

Great location, great people, quality apartment

Submitted by Michael - 29th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

We moved into LC Brooklands shortly after construction had finished. The application process was quick and painless, and the staff was very friendly. The facilities available pool, gym, The Goat restaurant are all well maintained. The apartment is mostly very nice, with a imperfections that the maintenance team was happy to fix in a timely fashion. One annoyance was frequent power outages which have thankfully decreased over time, but have not gone away entirely. Overall I would definitely recommend this property to anyone

I am pleased with the Community

Submitted by Ebonie - 27th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

it's like living in paradise, the staff is amazing and the residence are friendly. The property is always well kept and the amenities are appreciable.

Utility Bills

Submitted by Anthony - 9th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

This apartment is great but Nationwide Electric is a JOKE

Staff

Submitted by Hope - 5th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

We are extremely happy about our experience here at the LC Brooklands. The staff has been fantastic. Morgan in the leasing office has been nothing but helpful in the moving process, any issues or concerns we have had. The staff at The Goat has been great, always pleasant and welcoming. Joey from the maintenance staff continuously greets you with a smile and a prompt response. The appearance of the entire grounds is well maintained and certainly meets and exceeds our expectations. Thank you so much for making living at the LC such a great experience. We LOVE it here.

LC Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate having you as part of our community! :)

Very Happy

Submitted by Suzanne - 3rd July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Upscale apartments, well kept, neighbors have been respectful, good location, safe, very nice staff.

Very nice places to live, feels like home

Submitted by Derek - 1st July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Yes

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE