LC Middletown Reviews

Great appeaerance from the outside, but the construction of the town houses are poorly constructed. Almost every aspect from the bathroom fixtures, attachments to the painting is done very poorly. Not worth the investment.

Submitted by Morgan - 24th August 2016 | Recommended: No

Invest your money elsewhere as the construction of the town houses were put together poorly. The painting on the inside and outside is uneven, the cabinets are uneven, the edging around the doors and sinks is uneven and painted over. We have been waiting for a front railing to our entry stairs for 7 months now and my grandma can't use a rail to get up to my townhouse. For the amount of closet space and little bedroom space, the noises coming from the Goat restaurant at all hours, etc. it is not worth the price they charge. The quality of materials used to construct these is very poor and that's where they get you in the end. So make sure when you do your walk through to pay close attention to fine detail look underneath cabinets, look at the edging of the floors, the counter-tops, the doors...literally look at every inch of things you normally wouldn't look at, and you'll see the cheapness in quality. Invest your money elsewhere like Norton Commons or a similar community.

LC Response:
Hey Morgan- First, we just wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback. We have appreciated you both as residents and want make sure you are taken care of. We agree the railings took longer than they should have to be completed, but I'm glad to see it all done and your front porch looking great! With regards to the quality of the unit, we'd love to have the opportunity to stop in and meet with you to check out your home. This is not typical feedback we get from residents, so we want to make sure your unit is up to our standards as well. We'll be reaching out to you separately to coordinate. Anything we can do for you is our top priority, so let's work on making that happen! :) Best, Management

best apartments i've lived in hands down....

Submitted by Troy - 17th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

awesome place to live. the staff is very professional and courteous

LC Response:
Hi Troy- What an awesome review to read! Thanks so much for the kind words. Glad to see that you are joining us for another year :) Hope to see you around the Goat soon! Best, Management

The property is stylish and comfortable.

Submitted by Marta - 9th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is a pleasure living here. The neighborhood feel and the amenities make it a very comfortable and enjoyable place to live.

LC Response:
Hi Marta- Thanks for the awesome review! Glad that you are enjoying your experience. Cheers to the next year at Idlewild! Best, Management

Great place to live

Submitted by Kenneth - 4th August 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I have lived here now for 19 months and have never been disappointed. The neighborhood is clean and safe, neighbors are always friendly and staff is friendly and helpful. I understand that things may come up from time to time but the entire staff always takes the time to address any issues or answer any questions. With new construction of additional building, I was worried about the traffic and debris and noise however it hasn't been bad for the most part. Parking can sometimes be inconvenient when coming home later in the evening but additional parking is usually not far away. The Goat is fantastic and of course easy to get to , the pool is refreshing and relaxing and the resident events are a nice touch. Overall, I would say that it's a great place to live. It is more expensive than other places but I believe you get what you pay for. You can't put a price tag on a quiet community with great neighbors and staff. Thanks LC

LC Response:
Hi Kenneth! Thank you so much for the feedback! We have thoroughly enjoyed having you here at our community! The convenience of The Goat gets to us here at the office, too! ;) Hope to see you at The Goat! Best, LC Idlewild

Nice place

Submitted by Sheridan - 29th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Be warned There are many bugs present

LC Response:
Hi Sheridan, Oh, no! Please contact us in the leasing office at anytime, we would be happy to have someone come out and take care of this for you! Best, LC Idlewild

Great place for young couples and young professionals. Great staff and dog friendly.

Submitted by Meredith - 28th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

LC Idlewild is a community more than an apartment complex. The Goat provides a place to socialize after work and on the weekends, a way to meet other people in the community and enjoy good food. Almost everyone has dog and does a good job cleaning up after their pets. The two story gym provides everything you need with evening fitness classes, although morning classes before work would be great. I go in the afternoon and spin in their facility. The pool is wonderful, but the attendants should be able to bring their own beverages into the pool, with the understanding that the drinks cannot be taken into the Goat. Designated parking would be nice or an area for visitor parking so when I get off work in the evenings I can find a place to park close to my apartment.

LC Response:
Hi Meredith! We are so glad that you are enjoying our amenities! We also love all of our furry friends here, too! Let us know if you ever need anything! See you at The Goat! Best, LC Idlewild

For the most part, a good place to live

Submitted by Joseph - 22nd July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

The things I like - the staff - the apartment layout fixtures appliances - the goat and other amenities - the building fronts - the overall appearance - the location neighborhood Some things I don't like - the parking - people who don't park in parking spaces - navigating the complex is a royal pain sometimes see above - the road noise can be a nuisance from gene snyder - the tenant above me trots around like a horse unknowingly

LC Response:
Hi Joseph- Thanks so much for the feedback! We are glad you have been able to enjoy your home and our community ammenities! Parking can be a pain in that tight area, but we are hoping that once construction gets completed we can add some more parking over there! Hope to see you soon! Management

Awesome

Submitted by Thomas - 20th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is like living full-time in a resort area. Excellent facilities and amenities. I am pleased that I ended up taking a three-story unit with the garage

LC Response:
Hi Thomas- Thanks so much for the kind words! Glad that you have been able to enjoy the clubhouse for the past two months. See you around the Goat sometime soon! Best, Management

Great place to live pet friendly

Submitted by JoAnn - 10th July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice comfortable townhome, the staff and maintenance people are great and super friendly. It is a safe environment for residents and their pets and the pet perks are outstanding. Love the garbage pickup at the front door 3 times a week. Will be staying a while longer as I just renewed my lease. The only issue I have is parking. I am disabled, have a disabled card and with the many disabled parking spots, there seems to never be a place available close to my townhome or not at all. Hopefully, this will be corrected before winter, working nights makes for a long hike home if it's icy.

LC Response:
Hi JoAnn- Thanks so much for the lovely feedback! I'm glad to see that you and your son are staying another year with us. Hopefully we can find a solution for that tight parking over in that area for you. Hope to see you soon! Management

Definitely feels like home

Submitted by Courtney - 1st July 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It has been such a great experience so far.

LC Response:
Hey Courtney- Thank you so much for talking about your experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and your experience! Best, Management

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE