LC Middletown Reviews

Parking is bad

Submitted by Kelley - 31st May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Everything about the community is great but never enough parking spaces.

LC Response:
Hi Kelley- Thank you for your candid feedback. We are hoping that once new construction opens, we can move around a little bit of the parking so that we can create some more spaces for our residents. It was a pleasure having you during your lease here. Best of luck! Best, Management

Great temporary home

Submitted by Brittany - 31st May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

This is a great place to live while looking for a permanent home. It is a nice looking place and feels expensive but is affordable. The layout of the townhouse we live in could be better. Some things just don't make sense. There could easily be a half bathroom on the first floor but instead there is a large closet that is difficult for storage unless you're storing things you never need because access is difficult to most of the closet. The quality of construction is not great, it seems like even with care it will need repairs, paint, etc. fairly soon. There are also a few construction mistakes in our unit specifically. The flooring in the kitchen was not laid down correctly and there are places in the carpet on the stairs where sharp pieces of flooring stick up from underneath. Seems like the construction was probably rushed a bit and attention to detail was not as important as getting finished quickly. These are small problems, however. Overall, this is a great place to live. The gym is convenient and always clean and the staff in the office are very friendly and helpful.

LC Response:
Hi Brittany- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate getting honest feedback which will only help us get better. We have actually begun to create half bathroom options in your current unit, so hopefully that works for future tenants! Best, Management

Don't waste your money

Submitted by Jay - 8th May 2016 | Recommended: No

Poor construction. Awful onsite manager.

Love

Submitted by Stacy - 5th May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I love living here. It's beautiful. Well maintained. The staff's very friendly.

LC Response:
Hi Stacy- Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad that you have joined our community! If you ever need anything, feel free to reach out to us! -LC Idlewild Team

Great

Submitted by Lori - 3rd May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I have enjoyed living here for the past month I have already reached out to maintenance, to which they Jesse responded immediately and fixed the issue quickly. Jesse was fabulous My neighbors are wonderful as well - very friendly. I have enjoyed working with the staff and love how friendly and helpful everyone is Kelsey was my point of contact when completing my lease, etc. and she was great Everyone seems to really enjoy their job and it shows. I made a really good decision to move here and just love it Now if only I could purchase my unit so I never have to think about moving....

LC Response:
Hi Lori- Thank you for the sweet review! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying yourself. We love chatting with you in the office! If you should ever need anything, you know where to find us! :) -LC Idlewild Team

Great Place to Live

Submitted by James - 1st May 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I love living here. I have rented 6 different apartments over the last 10 years and this is the first place I have truly felt respected. You are more than a tenant here, you are part of a community. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The couple of times I have had a maintenance request the problem was fixed with in a couple of hours. The trash is picked up once a week right outside my door. My groceries are delivered from Greenbean Delivery once a week. I enjoy exercising in the gym which is always clean. I also feel comfortable walking around the neighborhood at anytime of the day or night. Beargrass park is just down the street if I want to get into nature. And the best part I am 2 min from the interstate so my morning commute is a breeze. The convenience of The Goat just down the street is amazing and the food is always good. The pool is always clean and the other residents are always friendly. This is the best place to rent in Louisville.

LC Response:
Hey James- This is so great to hear! Personally, I have used the Green Bean Delivery and have loved it! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your time. Should you need anything, please stop in and let us know! Best, Management

Great first place. We really enjoyed our time living here.

Submitted by Zachary - 30th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Maintenance, staff, facilities, amenities were all top notch. Great atmosphere and very nice people. Only negative was the parking situation. Wish it could've been better, but it is what it is. We will definitely continue to recommend this place to friends

LC Response:
Hey Zach- Thanks for the kind review! We still remember you joining our site during construction, so it's been great to have you since the beginning! Sad to see you and Cassidy heading out soon, but we wish you the best. Kindly, LC Staff

Great Location

Submitted by Whitney - 27th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

We have lived at Idlewild around nine months and overall have had a good experience. We are currently debating whether to renew or not and looking at other options before deciding due to increased rents but not increased amenities. I think the services provided by the gym are great, but within the apartment itself you are paying more than the quality in my opinion. The shower with the sliding doors was installed poorly and that is noticeable. When you open the sliding door the handle falls out every time. The countertops are large which is nice but for comparable prices in the area should have granite options for the price. Lastly, the closet space is really small for such large units. The staff is great and always accommodating. The only issue that was never resolved was the fact our hardwood floors do not match in the kitchen. My advice to other people looking at LC Idlewild is whether you want to pay for the great amenities such as the gym and the Goat or if you want to put your money in your actual unit. We toured Claiborne Crossings with rent 100.00 cheaper a month and walk in closets and granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom with a garage but are still considering staying at Idlewild to avoid a second move before we are ready to buy a house.

We love living in a LC community

Submitted by Cara - 26th April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Living here is wonderful. You have the privacy of a house and can be a community at the same time. We love the atmosphere and all our friends love to visit

I love it

Submitted by Mia - 22nd April 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is a wonderful place to reside. Quiet, nice, and plenty of amenities. Washer and dryer included, and I LOVE the Goat restaurant and workout facilities. Nice office management and maintenance staff. I have yet to hear any neighbors inside the unit.

LC Response:
Hey Mia- Thanks so much for the kind words! We love having you here and are happy to see that you are enjoying your home. See you soon! Best, Management

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE