LC Middletown Reviews

Great Place to live

Submitted by Brandon - 29th November 2017 | Recommended: Yes

LC Idlewild is a great place to live. The quality of the units, grounds, and amenities is unmatched. The staff is helpful and friendly, and have always been responsive to my questions.

LC Response:
Thank you for the great feedback Brandon! We love having you as a part of the community

It was awesome.

Submitted by Kellye - 27th November 2017 | Recommended: Yes

The community is well kept, the staff is friendly and personable, the apartments are super nice and afforable.

LC Response:
Hi Kellye, Thanks for your feedback! We are glad that you're enjoying yourself here at Idlewild! Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!

Great place to live.

Submitted by Melinda - 22nd November 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I really enjoy living at LC Idlewild. Its a beautiful property in a great location. The people are nice and it's extremely dog friendly. The only thing I don't like is the small pool. It's super crowded during the summer because it's so small. I would recommend expanding it if possible. I would also recommend creating two dog parks for small and big dogs. We have nice open areas between building, which would be perfect for much needed parks. It also would be a great way to meet other dog loving neighbors.

LC Response:
Hi Melinda, We really appreciate your feedback and your suggestions! Let us know if there is anything else that we can address or take care of for you!

Wonderful, clean, and aesthetically pleasing apartments

Submitted by Megan - 30th October 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It is nice living in a community where there is always something to do, whether it's group fitness classes, trivia at the Goat, or holiday events. It is extremely enjoyable living in our apartment. The residents are also friendly and helpful. We love our apartment

LC Response:
Thanks for the review Megan! Let us know what else we can do to make your time here the best it can be :)

Great for individuals with reasonable expectations

Submitted by Megan - 30th October 2017 | Recommended: Yes

PARKING I live in the back of the complex so parking is super easy and there is tons of it. However, the closer you live to The Goat, the worse the parking gets. NOISE Personally, I'm not bothered by hearing my neighbors upstairs walk around. It's part of living in an apartment complex. This isn't for everyone though. For instance, the neighbors living right below us came and asked us to keep it down the first week we moved in. Keep in mind, there are two of us and we had no dog or kids running around so they literally just heard our foot steps and probably our dropping boxes and stuff the first two days of moving in. 3-4 months into their lease later they've moved out. Not sure it had to do with us but if it did then I really hope they rented a house next as I TIP TOED after they came and told us to keep it down. Summary There is a normal amount of noise so don't move in here if you're going to be unreasonable about noise expectations. GROUNDS Beautiful buildings and landscaping. However, this is the East End which means we've got some spoiled individuals that just REFUSE to pick up their dog's waste. I've stepped in dog waste twice so keep this in mind. I also have about 1800 cigarettes on the ground outside my apartment but that's not a complex-wide issue. Super pretty and clean complex in general. CONSTRUCTION The apartments are definitely fancy looking yet cheaply made. I'm happy because I don't care at all about fixing cabinet knobs falling off, flickering lights, etc. AND they've been good about fixing work orders quickly. STAFF Staff are super patient and nice and helpful Overall I adore the gym and the location. If it weren't for the free gym classes and convenient parking, I'd say the price isn't worth it. There is dog waste everywhere but that's a tenant issue as LC tries really hard to get people to clean up their pet's waste. SUMMARY CONS If you move in to any apartment complex accept you're going to hear your upstairs neighbors. It's not their job to make sure you don't experience the commonly known negatives of living in an apartment. There is dog waste everywhere so stay off the grass at all costs. East Enders drive like crazy people and frequently drive the wrong way in the traffic circles so drive really slow through the complex. SUMMARY PROS Beautiful Complex and clean looking. The staff is the best. The gym and gym classes are so great. The apartments are very nice and spacious. The trash collection service is super convenient. The location is great for eating and drinking out in Middletown or if you're a Frankfort commuter as I am.

LC Response:
Hi Megan! Thanks so much for your feedback, we love hearing what we can work on to make your time here more enjoyable. Feel free to contact us if there is anything else you'd like for us to focus on!

Good place to live with a roommate, fun, nice people.

Submitted by Andrew - 16th October 2017 | Recommended: Yes

Fun, affordable place to live with a roommate, with lots of things today and nice people to interact with.

LC Response:
Hi Andy, Glad you're having fun here at Idlewild! Let us know if you ever need anything!

I can't say enough good things about LC Idlewild

Submitted by Mary - 3rd October 2017 | Recommended: Yes

We had lived here for 4 months, and we absolutely love it Management is friendly and professional, the yoga classes are a delightful weekly treat, and The Goat is a convenient place to meet friends for a homebody like me Neighbors are friendly, and I love how people like to sit out on their porches in the evenings and talk to each other. A large number of residents grow vegetables on their balconies or in their flower beds, which is lovely. We also feel very safe here. The community is super dog-friendly, and I appreciate how management will take the time out of their day to give our dogs treats when we walk by the office. Our few maintenance issues have always been taken care of in a timely manner. We have also never had any trouble finding parking. It's a quiet neighborhood as well. And we've never lived anywhere that has such great events I means seriously- a dinner cruise How cool is that LC Idlewild is an all-around classy place, and we plan on sticking around for quite some time. I don't think you'll find anything else like it in Louisville

LC Response:
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words! We love having you guys here on site and seeing the pups is always a treat:) Let us know if you ever need anything!

I'm proud to tell people I live here.

Submitted by Jacob - 1st October 2017 | Recommended: Yes

It's a good experience. Despite the drama involved with my move in day, the office staff were accommodating and offered acceptable consolations. I'm happy with my apartment thus far and have had no significant problems with it. I pay a little outside of my comfort zone for rent, but I think it's been worth it for what I get out of it.

LC Response:
Hi Jacob, We're glad you are enjoying your time here and we were able to make the experience great for you! If you ever have questions or need anything, always feel free to call or email us!

Great experience

Submitted by Kendra - 29th September 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I have 0 complaints My experience has been wonderful Great staff, homely feel.

LC Response:
Hi Kendra! Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you are happy :) Let us know if you need anything!

I think it is great.

Submitted by Anton - 29th September 2017 | Recommended: Yes

I would tell them that it is like a small city that is for young professionals.

LC Response:
Thanks for your feedback Anton! You know where to find us if you ever need us for anything!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE