LC New Albany Reviews

Just awesome

Submitted by Maria - 6th March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is awesome..

A Complete Ripoff

Submitted by Patrick - 5th March 2018 | Recommended: No

The grounds of this community are great, only you have to pay through the roof for that. Maintenance continues to be an issue, and I'm getting extremely tired of being given the runaround due to your continued partnership and, stake in Nationwide Energy Partners. This company is illegally price jacking and rent-seeking, and you have chosen to continue to rob your tenants blind with utility cost.

Excellent staff

Submitted by Tony - 2nd March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Great help with staff. Great quality furnishings and awesome maintenance. I had an allergy and the staff were very urgent in helping me get to another unit Super appreciative to this

They look nice but not constructed well. Horrible insulation

Submitted by Robert - 2nd March 2018 | Recommended: No

Staff is very friendly. The units are extremely inefficient and not constructed well. Heating AC bills are out of control. Washer and dryer tear up your clothes and leak. Insulation and seals around doorways are poor. Water gets in and so does the cold air.

Great community and customer service. Awful parking, hate the noise from The Goat.

Submitted by Rachel - 1st March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

I absolutely love all the extra amenities in this community. The gym is awesome, the people around are very friendly, the staff in the office has been nothing but accommodating and helpful since day one. I can honestly say that I'm impressed with the community as a whole. However, I would not renew my current lease. We had no idea the noise that would be coming from The Goat - probably an overlook on our part, but nonetheless, it's horrible in the warm months. The winter has not been so bad other than the parking. It's completely unfair that paying tenants do not have access to reserved parking spaces. There have been times when I get home from a 12 hour day at work and the last thing I want to do is park far away. I know other tenants have issues with this as well. Overall, I like the LC and would definitely recommend to friends family. I just would never recommend this particular building to anyone. I'd be curious to learn more about the other communities in the Columbus region. Would definitely stick with LC, just not this apartment building

Excellent

Submitted by Gina - 1st March 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Recommend 100

Its great

Submitted by Brianna - 17th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It has been a very positive experience thus far. Nothing to complain about.

Disappointed

Submitted by Jeremy - 11th February 2018 | Recommended: No

There has been much disappointment after moving into what was thought to be brand new unit . We really love the layout however after settling in we have noticed many flaws in the construction of these units from poor craftsmanship, shortcuts in construction and poor insulation within the townhomes. Furthermore there has been trash food left behind from trash cab and the trash valet. Our electric bill has been outrageous due to poor construction and lack of insulation. For being a brand new build for 2017, the energy efficiently is extremely poor. We have had issues with windows leaking during storms and drafts coming through the seals and outlets along exterior walls. We had high hopes to call this home for many years but are really disappointed about the living conditions after living here only 10 months.

I love the property except for the trash service

Submitted by Aaron - 4th February 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is a great apartment in a great location. There is plenty of parking and it is right off of the highway so it is very easy to get places in a timely fashion. The only complaint I have about this place is an infuriating one. The trash service is absolutely terrible. Almost every time the trash service comes by to empty our bag, the string trash all over our yard. I don't know if they are tearing a bag and choosing not to pick up the contents once they spill out, or employing some other creative method of getting the trash from the bags to our yard. Sometimes they only take some of our trash, leaving a bag or two inside the large canvas bag when they leave. I become more and more frustrated every trash day, as I open my front door to retrieve the canvas bag and almost always am in for an unpleasant surprise. I would love for someone to contact me about this to let me know the problem is being handled, and I have taken pictures of the yard after the trash service has come so that I may show the degree of disrespect with which they treat our yard.

Beautiful from the outside, but cheap from the inside.

Submitted by Tomislav - 1st February 2018 | Recommended: No

Not to move here until issues are fix with NEP. It's ridiculous paying 300- 400 for electricity a month

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE