LC New Albany Reviews

Fantastic value

Submitted by Zak - 27th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Great price, great location. Friendly staff, good maintenance. Looks more like a community than an apartment complex. Love it here.

LC Response:
Hi Zak, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love that you are having such a great experience already! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

Nice for apartment

Submitted by Robert - 17th December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

For an apartment they're nice but expensive. appliances suck and in the winter they don't salt and plow enough but they keep the grounds up the rest of the year. Definitely better than other apartment complexes I've lived in

LC Response:
Hi Robert, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are disappointed to hear that you aren't impressed with appliances. Please feel free to stop by the leasing office to see if there is anything we can do from a maintenance aspect to change your mind on this. In terms of the plowing/salting for the winter, we certainly strive to make sure all 3 of our communities on site are taken care of. We are so sorry that your area has not been handled in a timely manner. We are going to relay this information to our maintenance staff to make sure we take care of these issues in the near future and ensure that nobody has to deal with any icy mishaps. Overall, we are pleased to hear that we stand above other apartment complexes you have lived in. We love hearing that! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out or stop by the office to discuss these matters in person. We're always here to help!

You're awesome.

Submitted by Joshua - 2nd December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

In my life, I've lived with my parents, in a dorm, in 3 different apartments, and a college house with 12 guys that constantly smelled like beer and White Castle. Out of my conglomerate of living experiences, Lifestyle Communities ranks somewhere between Paradise Island and the Garden of Eden itself. The apartments are pretty high quality and well thought out, but it's really the staff and their efforts that sets this place apart. Every single time I've interacted with the staff, I've not only felt good about the interaction but I somehow feel better about myself because they smile, show genuine interest, and have a stellar talent for laughing at my jokes that we both know aren't really that funny. The apartments themselves are quite nice, and it's really cool having a thermostat that actually does something. Having the option of two-bathroom apartments is a solid plus, because I have a digestive disease and diarrhea kills the romance. Sounds trivial, but it was hard to find. And I love that the LC is so pet friendly. It's hard to get my cat's opinion on the LC, but he doesn't attack me nearly as often as he did in the hellholes we lived in before, and I'm choosing to interpret that as a sign of appreciation for our choice of home. There's really just one change I'd push for - I'd appreciate the parking behind apartments be resident only. Neighbors will sometimes have friends over that stay the weekend, and they'll all park in the back - I've seen an influx of as many as ten extra cars from one apartment weird, because I can't even think of 10 people I like enough to invite them over . On top of that, I have neighbors that seem to repair vehicles, sometimes several at a time. When they aren't working on the vehicles, they park them behind the apartment - sometimes two or three - and they'll sit there for a week or two without moving. It's incredibly frustrating to have to carry your groceries a block - I expected that when I lived near campus, but I was hoping to avoid that in the suburbs. Also, referencing the digestive disease above, a block is a long way to run for a bathroom. Although, admittedly, you do supply an ample number of dog-poop bags. But the parking is a frustration that's greatly outweighed by the awesomeness of the community and the staff. Thanks for everything you do

LC Response:
Hi Joshua! Thank you so much for taking so much time out of your day to give us such honest, positive, and HILARIOUS feedback. We truly appreciate your kindness and sense of humor here in the office (definitely made for such a wonderful Saturday morning read for all of us). Of course we are so happy to hear that you have had such a pleasant experience with us here in the leasing office! We LOVE to hear that. Hearing that you love the quality of our apartments and that 2 bathroom (haha!) layout is another plus. We are positive your cat loves it as well - based on those signs you mentioned, how could he not?! We also appreciate the honest constructive criticism regarding the parking situation. If there is ever a time that those cars are blocking you, please do not hesitate to reach out and we'd be happy to handle that situation. Unfortunately all of our parking within the community is "off street, first come first serve" parking, so we wouldn't be able to change the parking rules themselves. If cars are not parked in a legally marked spot, they are subject to a 24 hour notice before we tow them. If these people are not parking in marked spots, please give us a call so we can make sure this is taken care of. Thank you again for being such a loyal, appreciative resident - we truly value your feedback and sense of humor :)

LCNA

Submitted by Terry - 1st December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff is great and very helpful.

LC Response:
Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with you honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are having such a great experience with us! We are confident that you will always love living here, but please reach out if you do ever need anything. Thanks again!

Great

Submitted by Ken - 1st December 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Very nice community.

LC Response:
Hi Ken, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything at all. Have a great weekend!

Love it

Submitted by Lauren - 29th November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

It is wonderful.

LC Response:
Hi Lauren, We are so pleased to hear that you are having such a wonderful experience with us! Have a great day!

Excellent

Submitted by Sipho - 23rd November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Friendly people, quality service, safe and quite place to rent.

LC Response:
Hi Sipho, Thanks so much for reaching out regarding your excellent experience with us here at LC New Albany Park. We love that you are enjoying everything about the "good life" over here and we will strive to make sure you continue to have a positive experience!

Wonderful community to live in.

Submitted by Colin - 2nd November 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Parking availability is typically pretty good on the weekdays but can be hard to find a spot on weekends sometimes. Typically don't hear our neighbors - if we do its normally their shower, washer dryer or vacuum during the weekday - but isn't bothersome.

Nice property

Submitted by Brent - 31st October 2016 | Recommended: Yes

Expensive

LC Response:
Hi Brent, Thank you for the 4 star rating! We would love to go over some lesser expensive options that you could potentially transfer in to if you find a different floor plan to fit your needs. Our office is open from 10-6 during the weekdays and 10-5 on weekends if you'd like to pop in and talk things over. Don't ever hesitate to reach out - we want you to have the best all around experience possible!

Fantastic

Submitted by Jonathan - 29th October 2016 | Recommended: Yes

I've only been here a couple months, but so far everything has been great. Location is nice, the apartment was in great condition moving in and has fairly up to date appliances. The walls are thick enough that you don't have to worry about loud neighbors or pets.

LC Response:
Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for such kind words! We are so appreciative to have you as a resident over here. We are confident that your pleasant experience will last your entire time with us!

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE