LC RiverSouth Reviews

LC has done a great job so far

Submitted by Joshua - 9th April 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I am impressed with the companies' organization. The team in the office is extremely helpful.

LC Response:
Thank you so much for the great feedback! If there is anything further we can do to assist please let us know!

Cool atmosphere, chill vibes

Submitted by Cole - 8th April 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Great area to be apart of, super friendly and helpful staff, and the goat is the bomb.com. Really great food and drinks, an awesome place to bring friends and get together. The walls are thin though, working night shift the noise can be a bit too much in the mornings but eases off after 8 once everyone leaves for work.

LC Response:
Thank you for the great feedback! Please keep us posted if there is anything further we can do to assist! :)

Exemplary

Submitted by Nicholas - 2nd April 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I would say, it's fitting, has a good location, and as a resident has easy access to higher quality facilities.

LC Response:
Thank you for providing this feedback! If there is anything further I can help with please let me know if you would like to touch base further - Lizzy, LC Riversouth

If you are over 30 years old, do not move here.

Submitted by Abigail - 23rd March 2021 | Recommended: No

If you are over 30 years old, do not move here. Working from home has become a reality for most of us and this place is just not made for it. There are dogs, very loud dogs who bark at all times of the day. Wouldn't be an issue if the units were properly insulated, but unfortunately, not the case here. Leading me to my next point. I was given unit 204 - come to find out that this unit has residences cycling through it monthly. This unit is directly above the gym and you can hear everything from what music is playing to when someone is stacking weights. It got so bad, my windows would rattle at 6A waking me up from a deep sleep. They will say they are working on it or trying to manage it but I've been in the gym and well let's just say, nobody is saying anything... I asked to relocate within the building and moved around the hall - this process not only took about two months, but they tried to charge me a fee for having keys to both apartments while I moved, what a mess. I have since watched someone move into that apartment to move out in the same month and my neighbor said before me, someone was only in there for a few weeks. I also was without heat for two weeks and the leasing department could have cared less. At one point my unit was 28 degrees - a man from the heating company showed up and was here for about an hour yes in quarantine times , in and out of my closet, shooting his heat gun at my vents promising he fixed it. The next morning, back to freezing - he and a man from LC had to come back. When I asked him what happened the day before, he said oh, I didn't have the right tools, was just trying to do the best I could with what I had - I had a good laugh about that. I am now breaking my lease early - forfeiting my security deposit and paying two months' rent, I'm mentally tired. I'm also being asked to pay for the day I am moving out, right down to the penny, thought with everything I have been through, we could have just parted ways. Oh, and the windows don't open - they don't tell you that, but I promise there will be days you feel like you are suffocating.

LC Response:
Hi! Thank you for reaching out with this feedback! I did reach out via email to see when a good time to touch base further will be! Looking forward to connecting with you to discuss further! Best, Lizzy - Assistant Community Manager, LC Riversouth

Very nicely maintained.

Submitted by Kelly - 22nd March 2021 | Recommended: Yes

Amazing gym and location

LC Response:
Hi!! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to help the community! :)

Very Content, VERY Nice Staff

Submitted by Jacob - 10th March 2021 | Recommended: Yes

I think the building and apartments are great in general. The staff, especially, have been very kind and welcoming. If you're going to live downtown, I think this is the place.

LC Response:
Jacob, Thank you so much for your feedback about your experience here living at LC RiverSouth. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a member of our community.

I am not going to renew my lease

Submitted by Susan - 5th March 2021 | Recommended: No

Everyone has a barking dog. The mail room is a mess. Walls are paper thin. It’s nice having an underground parking space. The office staff are very nice.

LC Response:
Hi Susan - Thank you for notifying us about these concerns. I reached out via email to see if there was a good time to discuss further. Happy to help anyway we can!

Our Experience

Submitted by Megan - 1st March 2021 | Recommended: Yes

We preferred the old staff who was much more accommodating when we signed our lease in 2019. There were always large amounts of dog waste in the court yard that was never cleaned up. We could always hear the people above us moving around or playing loud music. Joyce and Katie were awesome

LC Response:
Megan, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback on your experience. We value your feedback and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention.

Horrible place. Loud. Terrible staff.

Submitted by DeAndra - 25th February 2021 | Recommended: No

They offered underground parking but there is a backed up waitlist. The windows do not open if you care about that . I was owed a refund and it came back by check 100 short 2 months later. You can hear everything from hallway and surrounding apartments. Property Manager Chrissai sp called me with outdated information and speaking to me in a very threatening and condescending tone. We exchanged words and she called my phone back several times after i hung up to diffuse the situation. She told me that i had 7 days to be out of my apt because i could only give 30 days notice and not 45 day notice to vacate. There was no problem with it when i submitted it. She then called back to tell me that i would be able to honor my written lease termination date which was 3 weeks out.

LC Response:
DeAndra, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate your notes regarding your experience and will ensure that we reflect on the experience that you have presented. Please feel free to contact our team directly if you are in need of any additional assistance. Thank you!

Parking

Submitted by Matt - 20th January 2021 | Recommended: Yes

The parking is awful. The fact that both of us couldn’t park under the building was a real bummer.

LC Response:
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding parking here at LC RiverSouth. We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to open up an opportunity to meet with you and discuss further. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We hope to speak with you soon.

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE