LC St. Matthews Reviews

Overall below average due the grounds poorly kept. Trash is all over grounds and parking lot. Shrubs are over grown and need new mulch. Lawn company does a poor job. Grass clippings and leaves are left on side walks and parking lots.

Submitted by Matthew - 4th September 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Nice apartment. Grounds poorly kept. Grass clippings not cleaned up. Leaves blown everywhere. Landscaping in poor condition. Trash throughout property. Parking lot has lots of sand and dirt covering surface from water run off. Downspouts not connected properly causing landscaping to look bad.

Feeling a little screwed

Submitted by Sallie - 24th August 2018 | Recommended: No

If you all didn't take our patios away and expect us to want open patios, I would be a lot happier.

Good overall but some concerns

Submitted by Stephanie - 22nd August 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Apartment is very nice, but there are a lot of marks in the paint and it is not well finished. The tile floor is slightly raised from the wood, creating a sharp edge around the fireplace and front door. The leasing office forgot to activate my gym access when I first moved in, and I had to wait until the following Monday to get it resolved. They also charged me a late fee for rent when I paid on the day I moved in. For some reason, they also choose to paint over the beautiful brick of the buildings with a very dull white and are forcing us all to deal with the associated construction without any of our input. The grounds are well-kept though and the leasing office is helpful if you stop by with concern. Maintenance orders are dealt with relatively quickly.

I have enjoyed all aspects of this property.

Submitted by Suzannah - 21st August 2018 | Recommended: No

Until the property changed hands, I was very satisfied with all aspects of living here. However, since the painting and renovaton have begun, I can see that the property is not going to be as amenable as before. The WHITE paint over all of the red brick is appalling I would think it could have been handled in a different manner. Also, leaving the first-floor apartments unprotected from the grounds sounds like the new owners are trying to save money in more ways than one. Overall, I am glad I chose to move There are other issues that I have,but in the interest of brevity, I believe I have said enough. My ranking criteria is based on before renovations began Suzannah Llloyd.

Adequate Apartment s

Submitted by Wesley - 12th August 2018 | Recommended: Yes

They're sufficient for young professionals in the area.

Love it

Submitted by Gay - 6th August 2018 | Recommended: Yes

It is the best place to live

Terrible Management

Submitted by Paul - 6th August 2018 | Recommended: No

They towed a friend of mines vehicle and then tried to charge me the fee in my rent.

Nice units, some issue with redesign

Submitted by Joulia - 31st July 2018 | Recommended: No

The units are nice and spacious with a lot of room for storage, and the staff are very friendly and professional. However, there are issues with how long maintenance takes, and the fact that the common area facilities seem to be falling apart at any given time broken gates, worn out pool furniture , etc. The remodeling makes the buildings look cheap, and the new units have cramped rooms and very little storage space.

This property is a 3 5

Submitted by Erin - 31st July 2018 | Recommended: Yes

The 2 main complaints I have with this apartment community 1 the lack of parking availability, and 2 there is dog poop EVERYWHERE because no one cleans up after their pets. I wish they were more strict vigilant with enforcing people to clean up after their pets. Any time you walk in the grass you have to watch your step and it is pretty much inevitable that you will step in dog poop. It also causes the property to smell during the summer because the dog poop just sits and bakes in the sun. The pros of Mallard-- the apartments are nice and the staff is really nice and helpful.

Good location, and great staff

Submitted by William - 31st July 2018 | Recommended: Yes

Quiet and nice location. In walking distance to almost anything you need. The walls are a little thin as I can hear my neighbors better than I would like. Plumbing in the buildings are old and needs work.

Filter


Customer Ratings

PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE